We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“friendly fun pub”
Review of The Alma

The Alma
Ranked #78 of 130 Restaurants in Farnham
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Alma is now under new management and Stevie and Matthew are looking forward to meeting both new and old customers. The aim is to continue serving a good range of real ales, lagers, ciders and wines for you to enjoy. We are a traditional village local pub, dog friendly with a beer garden and children's play area. We have started serving Sunday roast dinners, which are available from midday until 4:30 pm, and we will be providing a lunchtime snack menu in the near future.
Farnham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“friendly fun pub”
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Sharon and Tim r fantastic, friendly and fun couple that make u feel welcome, as for the last comment hahahaha maybe if u hadn't eaten all the cakes ur self there would of been enough for everyone else!! we watched u in disbelieve!! keep up the good work Sharon and Tim ur doing a great job, x x

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank happbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    5
    1
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Private party”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I organised my private party at this pub and would never again! very disappointed with new owners Sharon and Tim, who scrimped on food and drinks and even seemed to overcharge when serving behind the bar, a strong letter of complaint to follow!

Not happy at all!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
7 Thank Samantha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wargrave, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The ultimate Alma experience”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

If you ever drive past this pub then STOP! Outstanding welcome from the landlords and the locals. 'The food is fit for both kings and foot soldiers, and the chef has more than a twinkle in his eye. The ales are seriously for real..Lawks this landlord verges on the obsessive! Coupled with the wide choice of lagers and cold or room temperatured guinness on pump, AND the fine selection of wines...please don't get me started on the top shelf! Suffice to say...this is a gem of a place and more fool you should you decide to pass!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey farnham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad service bad food.”
Reviewed 14 July 2013

not a good time this time round bad service very slow at taking food order ,poor food the place has gone down hill fast in the last few weeks sad to see....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank syfy842
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Our favourite local: Great for Friday Night Fish 'n' Chips”
Reviewed 19 June 2013

Just to say this is our local, and Friday nights are not the same without our Fish and Chips. Its very cosy, with clean design, freindly outdoor patio, and climbing frame and summer house for the children.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ann883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Alma also viewed

 

Been to The Alma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing