We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“saturday trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Farnham
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    184
    146
    88
    52
See reviews for
114
182
36
137
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2011

We were not told that we required a code to open the exit, so had to walk round to reception to get one...200 yards in the rain.
Our asked for early call for 7-30am did not come to our room....who got that we wonder.
The breakfast was poor. All the "hot food" laid out American style......do you like fried eggs left like that? The fruit salad was poorly presented......we do it much better at home thank you. Not really what we expect from Accor/Mercure.....and we have stayed in quite a few of them in UK and France. Silly point, the Brochure needs "spellchecker"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHFarnham, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Guest ,

Thank your for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mercure Farnham Bush, I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Mercure Farnham Bush and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed for one night on the way to a fimily party and a trip to France.

We had identified the hotel through a Telegraph offer - but what a suprise, when we called their central reservations all their rooms for the promotion had been sold. The place was pretty much like the Marie Cleste, so we weren't quite sure where everyone else was! We paid £130 for B&B.

(I'd recommend that they consider offering a dinner B&B package: occupancy would doubtlessly rise.)

We were right at the far end of the hotel in one of the newest rooms -a long walk form reception but excellent. when we got there. We asked for fresh milk and later a repkacement hairddrier: both were cheerfully brought within two minutes of asking. We slept very well indeed and were very comfortable.

Breakast was moderate - the ingredients in the cooked buffet don't justify the £15.50 price tag. (Overcooked eggs floating in oil, poor quality sausage, bland and tasteless black pudding, scruffy bacon which look very unappetizing). Service was OK, but needed a bit of prompting. It wouldn't take much to improve all this, but the offering all seemed very perfunctory as if whover cooked it didn't really care.

Why do they charge for internet access? It costs them nothing to run and at this rate should be included. They don't charge to watch the TV or to use a plug to charge a phone. Definitley a minus point here, especially for what must be often a business hotel.

We would stay again if we were assured of the same (or similar room again) and the right deal. Location in the miiddle of the town (where there are plenty of restaurants) is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peridor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHFarnham, Front Office Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Farnham Bush and I very much appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback. We value each and every feedback from all of our guest as that helps us to better and improve the level of our service.

At Mercure, we take pride in our level of service and always strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence especially during breakfast times. Our Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager have put in place an action plan to address some of your concerns and moving forward, we do hope some of these concerns will be a thing of the past.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Mercure Farnham Bush and to provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind Regards,

William Kwamina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2011

I stayed at this hotel last night after a wedding reception. The price for a twin room with a travel cot was £120. Despite the fact the hotel knew that we were coming with a baby, they saw fir to put us on the third floor, and did not mention there was no lift. The whole hotel is dated and somewhat shabby, the travel cot was dirty, lumpy and broken, and there was not so much as a bottle of water in the room. What was even worse was that this is clearly a hotel frequented by stag groups, all of which decided to waltz loudly past our room shouting/singing between 1am and 4am. The hotel staff did not want to know and did not seem to care. I cannot believe this hotel has any good reviews. Did you stay in the same place as we did?

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VirtualOdysseus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHFarnham, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2011
Dear Guest

We regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us here at the Mecure Bush Hotel in Farnham. It is always our aim to surpass our guest’s expectations and I am disappointed that we did not manage to do this on this occasion.

I have noted your comments regarding the allocation of your room and will investigate this matter further.
We are currently in the process of a refurbishment to our bedroom stock. Continuing into 2011 we hope to have up-dated more of our bedroom interiors with contemporary style and modern facilities whilst remaining sympathetic to the properties historic charm.

Once again many apologies
Paul Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Farnham hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 May 2011

Only stayed one night. We were expected when we arrived, and they had provided a twin room as requested on the on-line booking. Good value as booked it using a Daily Telegraph 50% off offer, would have been a bit pricey otherwise.
Didn't have breakfast, at £15.50 per head I though was expensive.
Room was clean, reasonably spacious, comfortable beds, shower was Ok, so overall very happy with the stay. On site parking always helps at no extra cost.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHFarnham, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Guest ,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure Farnham Bush. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please feel free to post your comments on www.tripadvisor.com to tell others about your stay with us.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasurable as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Morgan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2011

I must start by stating that I had no choice in staying at this hotel - sales meeting - everyone in same place :
A great location right in the centre of Farnham in easy walking distance to bars, restaurants etc. but that is about all I can recommend.
For the standard and even corporate rate that I pay, this is certainly an overpriced establishment.
The rooms are of good quality, however the overall experience does not warrant the cost.
The bar is small and can get very busy - the breakfast is buffet style and of mediocre quality, but the service (for tea, coffee etc) is virtually non-existent.
Maybe it is supply and demand as there are no other instantly recognisable hotel chains in the immediate area, and it is usually busy.
The more savvy traveller might use "internet tools" to find a more value for money establishment within a 5 mile radius....

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve67_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHFarnham, Front Office Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review, 25 May 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mercure Farnham Bush, I am very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations especially in the areas that you mentioned. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I have also raised some of the issues with direct line managers of each department to address and it is my hope that service level will change and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Mercure Farnham Bush and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind regards,

William Kwamina
Front Office Manager

Yours sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
10.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#5 of 6 in Farnham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
1.8 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Farnham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
10.4 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

Property: Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Address: The Borough, Farnham GU9 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Farnham Bush hotel is located in the centre of Farnham, a very short walking distance from the railway station. The Hotel is only 15 minutes drive to Farnborough Airport, around 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport and 35 minutes from Gatwick. Thackery's Restaurant serves modern European cuisine, and the Coachman's Bar is a cosy spot for a nightcap. The 6 fully equipped function rooms can host varying events from small meetings in a boardroom style right up to 140 people for conferences, parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Farnham
Accor Bush Farnham
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing