We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Revised opinion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Farnham
Windsor UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Revised opinion”
Reviewed 20 July 2011

I wrote a very poor review for this hotel last year, but stayed in it again a couple of weeks ago (nothing else was available). My friend and I arrived with our expectations set extremely low based on the dreadful experience of last year. I have to admit the hotel has greatly improved. Maybe it was the fact that this time we were in refurbished rooms, but I have to admit, absolutely nothing wrong with the room or ensuite. This time as well, the staff were completely different (different people, but also a different attitude). They knew what they were talking about and were extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again next year if attending the same event.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LAScotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHFarnham, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review, 23 August 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. I was pleased to read that your experience had greatly improved on that of last year.


I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.


Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasurable as the previous one.

Yours sincerely,
Paul Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

617 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    192
    153
    95
    62
See reviews for
122
200
37
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Portland Dorset
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Nice hotel, very clean and comfortable.staff very helpful and efficient.One of our party asked for some fresh milk as he checked in and it arrived at the room before he did! My son requested some ice and got it straight away.there was tea and coffee making facilities in the room also a wide screen television with a plug to connect your mp3 player. The bathroom was spotless with bath and shower.The breakfast was really good how anyone found anything to complain about in the reviews I do not know. The food was fresh and a good selection. tea and coffee were brought to the table as soon as we sat down.the hotel is in the middle of town convenient for shops and restaurants. The only thing missing was a lift,a bit difficult if you are disabled.

Room Tip: book at the last minute if you can because early booking special offers are not that special.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PortlandBill40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHFarnham, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Guest

Thank you for your feedback it is always a pleasure to hear when guests have had a good stay with us. please be assured your comments will be relayed to the team here at theMercure Bush Hotel.

Kind Regards
Paul Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 16 June 2011

We were not told that we required a code to open the exit, so had to walk round to reception to get one...200 yards in the rain.
Our asked for early call for 7-30am did not come to our room....who got that we wonder.
The breakfast was poor. All the "hot food" laid out American style......do you like fried eggs left like that? The fruit salad was poorly presented......we do it much better at home thank you. Not really what we expect from Accor/Mercure.....and we have stayed in quite a few of them in UK and France. Silly point, the Brochure needs "spellchecker"

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHFarnham, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review, 14 July 2011
Dear Guest ,

Thank your for taking the time to tell us about your stay at Mercure Farnham Bush, I was very disappointed to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Mercure, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Mercure Farnham Bush and provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.


Yours sincerely,
Paul Morgan
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
76 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2011

We stayed for one night on the way to a fimily party and a trip to France.

We had identified the hotel through a Telegraph offer - but what a suprise, when we called their central reservations all their rooms for the promotion had been sold. The place was pretty much like the Marie Cleste, so we weren't quite sure where everyone else was! We paid £130 for B&B.

(I'd recommend that they consider offering a dinner B&B package: occupancy would doubtlessly rise.)

We were right at the far end of the hotel in one of the newest rooms -a long walk form reception but excellent. when we got there. We asked for fresh milk and later a repkacement hairddrier: both were cheerfully brought within two minutes of asking. We slept very well indeed and were very comfortable.

Breakast was moderate - the ingredients in the cooked buffet don't justify the £15.50 price tag. (Overcooked eggs floating in oil, poor quality sausage, bland and tasteless black pudding, scruffy bacon which look very unappetizing). Service was OK, but needed a bit of prompting. It wouldn't take much to improve all this, but the offering all seemed very perfunctory as if whover cooked it didn't really care.

Why do they charge for internet access? It costs them nothing to run and at this rate should be included. They don't charge to watch the TV or to use a plug to charge a phone. Definitley a minus point here, especially for what must be often a business hotel.

We would stay again if we were assured of the same (or similar room again) and the right deal. Location in the miiddle of the town (where there are plenty of restaurants) is excellent.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peridor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BUSHFarnham, Front Office Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this review, 11 June 2011
Dear Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at Mercure Farnham Bush and I very much appreciate the time you have taken to give us your feedback. We value each and every feedback from all of our guest as that helps us to better and improve the level of our service.

At Mercure, we take pride in our level of service and always strive to provide a superior service experience for every guest and your feedback is very important to us. I would like to confirm that we are taking appropriate measures to address your concerns and prevent future occurrence especially during breakfast times. Our Head Chef and Food and Beverage Manager have put in place an action plan to address some of your concerns and moving forward, we do hope some of these concerns will be a thing of the past.

We appreciate your feedback, and I hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back Mercure Farnham Bush and to provide you with a genuine hassle-free experience.

Kind Regards,

William Kwamina
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
4.3 mi away
Best Western Frensham Pond Hotel
0.3 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#4 of 6 in Farnham
103 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
278 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
1,850 reviews
4.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Farnborough
Holiday Inn Farnborough
#6 of 7 in Farnborough
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

Property: Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Address: The Borough, Farnham GU9 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Farnham Bush hotel is located in the centre of Farnham, a very short walking distance from the railway station. The Hotel is only 15 minutes drive to Farnborough Airport, around 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport and 35 minutes from Gatwick. Thackery's Restaurant serves modern European cuisine, and the Coachman's Bar is a cosy spot for a nightcap. The 6 fully equipped function rooms can host varying events from small meetings in a boardroom style right up to 140 people for conferences, parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Farnham
Accor Bush Farnham
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing