We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family lunch party”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Farnham
Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

A family celebration for 40 people including 10 children was a great success. An excellent three course lunch with plenty of choice, wine etc came in at a very reasonable price of less than £800. The service was excellent and the meal was superb. We were able to enjoy the pre-meal drinks in the beautiful grounds on a surprisingly warm March day.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank IanCS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTijhuis, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your kind words following your family birthday lunch at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel.
We appreciate your regular custom to the hotel and are very pleased that you found the service to be excellent and the food to be superb.

It was a pleasure for us to host your event and we hope to welcome you back for many more happy occasions in the future.
Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (670)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

415 - 421 of 670 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

Very dated - really creaky floorboards. Worn carpets and rickety furniture. Dubious 'male stain' on the bedside lampshade

Location is good but really not worth the money.

Breakfast was good - nice choice and attentive staff

Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
Thank MarcBRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTijhuis, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback.
We were sorry to read that you found the room to be creaky and dated. We managed to get most aspects of our hotel improved in recent years and will continue to invest in our property further.
We also changed some older lampshades to avoid any other guests getting any wrong impressions.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your breakfast and the service and hope you will give us the opportunity of welcoming you back for a hassle free stay in the future.
Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Fiona L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TonyTijhuis, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We spent a night here for a friends wedding, and on arrival the grounds are immediately welcoming with a little drive around the small hotel off a side road, not hard to find. Limited parking available, and a short walk to hotel reception from parking lot felt like we were walking in through the back of the hotel.

Receptionists were very charming, friendly and accommodating as we arrived late evening, but were more than happy to call us a cab when we were ready. Rooms were a little small but big enough as a couple. Clean bathroom and tea/coffee facilities. Bed was very comfortable with extra pillows in cupboard if required.

We do favour more independent hotels with a quirky, rustic feel and this was certainly lovely and felt personal.

Would recommend a stay, we didn't have any breakfast as the bar stays open as long as there are customers!!

Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Beautygeek79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTijhuis, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing a review following your stay at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay, the atmosphere of the hotel and that you felt it was lovely and personal. We hope to be able to welcome you back soon again.

Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The Hotel staff could not do enough to make our day go any smoother, from the arrangements to the event. The venue is beautiful and the food is excellent.
My family agreed it was a very happy and relaxing atmosphere with all at attention showered on us with all of our needs met.
I would recommend this Hotel for anyone to stay for any reason, you will feel very comfortable the rooms are a delight

Room Tip: Our room was just up the stairs so not very far beautiful bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTijhuis, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review following your daughter's wedding at the Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel. It was a pleasure for us to host it and we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed it in its entirety. I have passed on all your lovely comments regarding the service, food and the hotel to the staff involved. Your comments certainly serve as an encouragement to the team as we continue to strive to improve on the services we offer.

We look forward to getting the opportunity of welcoming you back for future events.
Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

stayed here for 2 nights. carpets are often thread bare and general decor very tired. bed and room ok but not exciting. breakfast quite good and service friendly and helpful. Note others have commented on cleanliness and being "tired" and have to agree - might be an old hotel but it needs money spending on it. It's adequate but you won't leave feeling like you have had a great stay.

Room Tip: I heard they have some superior rooms so might be worth the extra - not sure
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmmcrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTijhuis6621, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay.
I have noted your comments regarding the need for further investment in some areas of the hotel.
We are in process of making further investments to the property to ensure the product is further improved. Our owners have refurbished large parts already in recent years and are committed to continue to invest in it further.

We hope you give us the opportunity of welcoming you back and that you may experience a great stay next time.
Kindest regards,

Tony Tijhuis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We recently held our wedding at the Bush Hotel and I cannot fault it. For a very reasonable final costing we had a wonderful day and were looked after impeccably. All the staff were helpful, respectful and extremely well organised led by Tony, Declan and Sue, it was great to have no need to worry about details, it was all taken care of. All of our guests said it was the best hotel wedding food they'd tasted and the kids were catered for too, the layout of the hotel really worked - people could dance, prop up the bar or have a bit of peace and quiet in the lounge area in front of the fire. A wonderful venue for a wonderful wedding - thank you to the whole team there!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TonyTijhuis6621, General Manager at Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2014

Dear Zoe,

Thank you very much for your kind feedback following your recent wedding.
I am pleased that you enjoyed it in its entirety and have passed on your comments regarding the great service, organization and wonderful food to the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon again.
Best wishes,

Tony Tijhuis, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#1 of 6 in Farnham
204 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#4 of 6 in Farnham
117 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
1.8 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
294 reviews
4.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel

Address: The Borough, Farnham GU9 7NN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Farnham
Price Range: £66 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mercure Farnham Bush hotel is located in the centre of Farnham, a very short walking distance from the railway station. The Hotel is only 15 minutes drive to Farnborough Airport, around 30 minutes from Heathrow Airport and 35 minutes from Gatwick. Thackery's Restaurant serves modern European cuisine, and the Coachman's Bar is a cosy spot for a nightcap. The 6 fully equipped function rooms can host varying events from small meetings in a boardroom style right up to 140 people for conferences, parties and weddings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Farnham
Accor Bush Farnham
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing