We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat
Nearby Hotels
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$146
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn Farnham(Farnham)(Great Value!)
US$95
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Farnborough(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
US$144
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$120
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (239)
Filter reviews
239 results
Traveller rating
193
39
5
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
193
39
5
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubwashing up liquidboard gamesthe pubwii gamesunderfloor heatingpub next doorgolf clubdevils punch bowllong weekendthorpe parkself cateringlovely breakdevils punchbowlfriendly ducksholiday parksmall shop on site
Filter
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 239 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

My Husband and stayed in one of the cabins with a hot tub outside and a Jacuzzi in the bath and sauna in the bath room. Perfect for a relaxing retreat! It was a log cabin with an open fire and had self catering facilities. There is a pub at the top of the road, but no other shops for a while - so bring any drinks and food etc that you will require for your stay. Its fairly price but a nice treat. The staff are helpful and friendly.

Room Tip: With a hot tub outside!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TilfordWoodsTeam, Receptionist at Tilford Woods Lodge Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Thank you for leaving such a lovely review on your stay with us at Tilford Woods. We are delighted you found it a relaxing retreat. Our reception shop now has bread delivered from our local bakery, breakfast packs, BBQ packs from our local butcher and local ice cream amongst other things for guests who would rather not travel to the supermarket. Thank you again and we hope you will pay us a return visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

Arrived late on Sunday night, no sign to say where to go, phoned emergency number and told to go to lodge 7 and they can help, knocked on lodge 7, they had no record of my booking! Checked paperwork and I should have been in lodge 7! Anyway they found me a lodge eventually and very nice it was to!
Lodge 16 overlooking the lake, very clean, nice decor and well furnished with all you would expect in self catering. Lovely large towels. Great covered decking so could dry the dog off without going into lodge until she was clean which was great idea.
Very quiet site, good walks out from site around golf course and woods. Farnham is lovely and every type of restaurant you could wish for. It has a waitrose, sainsburys, lidl and Iceland! And cafés galore! We had a Chinese takeaway from Kar ling kwong and it was delicious, good portions and free prawn crackers.
If you want peace and quiet then this is for you,

Room Tip: The site only has 32 lodges and on a very small site so don't expect total privacy but all hot tubs looked to be well screened.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lou211067
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We had a lovely honeymoon here. Quiet, pretty and private. Hot-tub was great and ready for us when we arrived! Sauna and Jacuzzi bath also worked great.

Very clean nicely decorated cabin. Handy shop on-site for any essentials you may have forgotten plus an easy drive in to Farnham where they have a large Waitrose. (We also had a beautiful meal at Loch Fyne in Farnham).

Cabins were closer together than we'd anticipated but still private and quiet enough, even though we were right at the entrance of the park. Would definitely return for a break here in the future... and relax in the hot tub whilst listening to the birds sing.... bliss.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Me and my husband stayed at Tilford Lodges for our wedding anniversary. We stayed in The Cobbett contempary Lodge which had own hot tub and sauna. The lodge itself was stunning, very cosy and modern. Towels and toiletries were supplied which was a nice surprise as didn't expect this. Its an ideal place to stay if you want a quiet relaxing time away. The local Pub near by was perfect, great food in a lovely setting.
Overall, excellent stay, and we woud definitely come again.
Thank you .

Room Tip: Booked with Hoseasons and got a bit of discount too. We had Lodge25 which was tucked away in the corner, ideal for privacy.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelly220912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Second visit to Telford woods got off to a rockie start as cabin not very clean!! Hair in bath plug hole and dust and cobwebs all over cig ash on decking and a very dirty used ash tray !!! Was delt with on second evening and then relaxed and enjoyed just love being here and no not put off looking to book for early next year

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gwen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews