We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic shopping experience!!!”
Review of The Packhouse

The Packhouse
Ranked #9 of 24 things to do in Farnham
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: With so much more to offer than the high street, our ever-changing interior and lifestyle store is full of handpicked items to give your space some soul. ​ Set within the Surrey hills between Guildford and Farnham, our 400-year-old Grade II-listed building sells a huge variety of vintage, antique and one-off buys from furniture and interior finishing touches to gifts and fashion accessories. You won’t find a more diverse mix anywhere else. Next door is our super-stylish restaurant Bears, offering a locally sourced menu from coffee and breakfast to evening meals and everything in between. Parking is free and we also run craft workshops and events throughout the year. It's the ideal place to come for a browse, a catch up with friends, or some serious shopping. We change our stock every single day, so there’s always something new to see.
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic shopping experience!!!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a fantastic afternoon at The Packhouse. Lovely cream tea in relaxed surroundings. Reasonably priced antiques and collectables. Outstanding selection of quirky 'garden bits' I bought a stunning small patio set. I can thoroughly recommend this, you really must go and have a look - it won't 'break the bank'. Excellent easy car parking. I will definitely be re-visiting.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank sheila l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    29
    20
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous for some retail therapy with the girls!”
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A lovely place to meet up with friends. Coffee to start in Cafe Fig then a meander around the beautiful 400 year old hop farm to find those wonderful unique one off items you won't find on the high street. Follows by lunch with something tempting on the special's board back in Cafe Fig. A little more retail therapy makes a perfect day out with the girls!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank PippinsGifts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“See something different every time x”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Great place for picking up something quirky for yourself or a present for a friend also has a fab coffee shop, love The Packhouse xx

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Treasure trove of goodies”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Gorgeous shop, so much to see and such a range, something for everyone both new and vintage, expensive and reasonable. Lovely cafe next door, well worth a visit.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Heatherp2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleet, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“One of my favourite places”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I just love this place! If you have the time, just visit and browse in the many fascinating nooks and crannies of this interesting building ~ it is not somewhere to go if you are in a hurry and you will not be hassled to purchase. For me that is not necessary as I don't think I have ever left without buying something! There is a mixture of antique, vintage and new, shabby chic items and around each corner there is something to intrigue or delight. The Beauty Salon and Café Fig are both excellent. The staff are not over effusive, but helpful and efficient. It is obvious I am a fan but I would suggest you find the time to make a visit if you like unusual things for your home, garden or as presents.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Packhouse also viewed

 

Been to The Packhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing