We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SORRY CLOSED DOWN RECENTLY!”
Review of Veer - CLOSED

Veer
Price range: US$30 - US$37
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“SORRY CLOSED DOWN RECENTLY!”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

Heard it was open "Unusual Hours" so decided to do drive-bys on several occasions over several weeks.
So Sad-It closed down suddenly, and now has Agents boards all over the building.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank CastleBoy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    6
    5
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crocodile Tears”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This dish may have been the last to arrive at our table, but made an impressive enterance. I was worried that with chillies, garlic, onions and ginger it would have been too spicy for my pallet, but it was the perfect fusion of flavours and paired with the special rice and a glass of red wine. Was very enjoyable.
I will certainly visit this restaurant again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Viv1668
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Fab meal”
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Excellent meal with some unusual choices in a chic setting. Attention to detail made a real difference . Hope you do well.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank luckylucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food served in a friendly atmosphere”
Reviewed 21 May 2013

Visited the Veer as part of a group booking with a local Cancer Research charity group. - Had been to the restaurant under previous owners [The Banares] - the restaurant itself is informal and intimate but coped well with serving a large group. All in all this was a great night with the restaurant coping well. The menu choice is an excellent mix of traditional favourites and something new which offers something different from other South Asian Restaurants in the area. Would definitely return and recommend the restaurant for anyone wanting a change of venue for and evening out, especially couples escaping the hassle of children and wanting a quieter more intimate venue.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank john_priseman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sponsered Meal for Cancer Research UK - Downing St. FARNHAM”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

A really good, well presented restaurant, helpful staff and really excellent, plentiful, well cooked food. A new restaurant for Farnham and one that I will certainly visit again . Thank you for your support for the Charity Event I am already passing on your details to my friends.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jane f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Veer also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing