We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Spring Cottage Delight” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Farnham
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #5 of 22 Farnham B&B and Inns
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Spring Cottage Delight”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

A beautiful room in delightful location. Situated in the charming village of Rowledge, Spring Cottage, was a superb base for our visit to the local area. Our room in Spring Cottage, a 200 year old character property was perfect, with an oak beamed vaulted ceiling it was tastefully furnished and had a large, very comfortable double bed. The bed linen was sumptuous cotton, and a great nights sleep was guaranteed. Our ensuite was fully tiled and had both large bath and a separate shower. Liz the owner has a wealth of knowledge on the local area and provided us with great information on where to enjoy dinner.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulHelen272
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springcottage2, Owner at Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you Paul, it was lovely to have your family to stay, you are welcome back anytime. Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
20
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Main Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
457 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Beautiful B and B. Liz made us a feel very welcome. The room was tastefully decorated and very snug. Lovely village and easy walk to a Cherry Tree, a great pub for dinner. Would loved to have stayed longer. Yummy breakfast, jams home made and Local ingredients

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank JudyGraham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hove, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
132 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We can only say positive things about Spring Cottage. Liz was very friendly and helpful. Our bedroom was lovely, comfortable and super clean. Breakfast was delicious. We would go back today to stay again.

Celina Burn and Richard Yates

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Stayed on my own for one night late August due to attending a local wedding and made very welcome from the start.
The bedroom is as it is shown in the pictures! Very clean, light, comfortable room finishing to a high standard along with a superb en-suite bathroom (with a powerful shower). Due to my later than planned arrival & lack of taxis, Liz kindly gave me a lift to the Church and own key to return back at any time.
I opted for a light breakfast which consisted of homemade preserves with produce from the kitchen garden, homemade muesli and some lovely bread.
My only wish was that my stay could have lasted longer! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahEJ84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

I stayed at Spring Cottage in September of 2013. Liz was extremely welcoming and friendly. The room I was shown to was an en-suite and was stunning, excellently finished to a very high standard. Opting for the cooked breakfast the dining area looked over a very pleasing garden and the food itself was fantastic. The village of Rowledge is charming and I enjoyed the scenery immensely. I would highly recommend this B&B and will be back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hughlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

Very relaxing and comfortable B&B, with a very flexible owner (we overslept!). Great healthy breakfast and a clean, modern and spacious room and bathroom.

Thanks again from my wife and I

Highly recommend!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ben b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

I enjoyed a very comfortable night in this B&B near Farnham in December last year. The bedroom and en-suite bathroom are of a very high standard. The bedroom is in a new extension to the cottage, is spacious and has been very tastefully decorated. I was offered plenty of choices for breakfast in the morning by the host, who went out of her way to make sure my stay was a relaxed and enjoyable experience. I would highly recommend this B&B to anybody who is looking for accommodation in the Farnham area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnham hotels
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
12.5 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
2.3 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Farnham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#5 of 6 in Farnham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel de Vie
Hotel de Vie
#3 of 22 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast

Property: Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast
Address: Chapel Road, Farnham GU10 4AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideal for both business and leisure Spring Cottage is situated south west of the historical market town of Farnham, in the popular village of Rowledge. A friendly village with local store,PO,awarding winning butcher and two village pubs, both offering lunchtime & evening food. Spring Cottage is a Victorian cottage built around 1850 and has recently been refurbished by its present owner, retaining original features offering a cosy and relaxing environment. Most of the antique furniture within the cottage has been repaired and upholstered by the owner, who has a passion for restoration. Add to the above a trained chef, and you have found yourself a hidden gem, be assured, breakfast will be healthy and wholesome.Rowledge is surrounded by beautiful countryside with many areas for walking & cycling. Alice Holt Forest is literally on the doorstep with the Bourne Woods and Frensham Ponds close by, all of which are often used for Block Buster films.Other local attractions nearby:Birdworld – ½ mileAlice Holt Forest – Go ApeFarnham Castle & KeepJane Austin House – ChawtonGilbert White House – Selbourne. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spring Cottage Bed & Breakfast Farnham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing