We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly and a nice place to ear” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Six Bells

The Six Bells
Ranked #6 of 126 Restaurants in Farnham
Price range: US$6 - US$56
Cuisines: Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Buffet, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: We are a Foodies Restaurant open four days a week from Wednesday to Saturday set in a large enclosed garden with children's play area. The interior is relaxed and newly decorated in a cosy, homely style providing fresh, high quality food served during our lunchtime service and evening service. We cater for all tastes and serve a varied menu with Specials from daytime snacks to full a la carte menu with fine wines and beverages. We also cater for all dietary requirements. We have a function room for celebrations, exhibitions and business meetings, with the addition of a Skittle Alley for fun entertainment. We provide cold buffets, hot meals and walking dinners for special occasions and this can be booked via our website or by email.
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Friendly and a nice place to ear”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Really friendly well run place for everyone to enjoy. Nice home made simple food too. A lovely family pub.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    135
    20
    8
    8
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our New Local!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

We've been to the Six Bells a number of times since its been under new management and we've always enjoyed our visits. It's been well refurbished inside, the staff are attentive and friendly and the food is of a high standard-good portions and good prices! There's a lovely big, enclosed beer garden with a children's play area-perfect for a family meal. They also offer a good selection of draft beers. We will be returning soon!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Emagriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013 via mobile

Under new management. Absolutely superb. Nothing was too much for these guys. The food, the service, the hospitality all exceeded my expectations. The beer garden very relaxing. Excellent value for money. Your losing out if you dont visit. I have recommended for our staff Xmas party.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank romanoffarnham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
161 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Great pub food and friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Since this pub went under new management, earlier this year, things have improved dramatically. We always receive a warm welcome, good service and the food has been excellent. We have taken friends and family and have never had a disappointing meal. Food is reasonably priced, as is the wine. The pub has been refurbished and is now a brighter and more attractive place to eat or just chill out with a drink. A great local that I happily recommend.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank clogmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Six Bells also viewed

 

Been to The Six Bells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing