We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful Place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
view from the farm over the secret Moor Park valley home of kingfishers and otters
entrance and patio
ariel view of the farm
location map remember to approach from Guildford Road Runfold
map of the surrounding interests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Farnham, Surrey, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
roselanel...
Redruth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Place”
Reviewed 30 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This was our second visit, and just like two years ago we were warmly welcomed to this clean, quiet, and comfortably cosy accommodation.
There are tracks to walk a dog and in the early morning mist the surrounding scenery is like an oil painting of 'Olde England'.
With pub/restaurant within walking distance we had a very good week's holiday.
Our thanks to our host and his family.
Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The countryside
Liked least: Guildford
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2016
We are always pleased to be revisited by lovely people
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
creaturer...
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfectly magical location!”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A lovely week with walks to everything from the center of Farnham, to the local pub,to the Saintsbury grocery, to the ruins of Waverley Abbey! Absolutely stunning! Wonderful and talented hosts! I would have given it 5 stars but there is absolutely no cell phone reception in the cottage and the internet was very spotty even after they fixed it. It was very important for us to have a cell connection. But, if you don't need to call anyone, it was great. Just watch bumping your head upstairs;) highly recommend!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We loved having Mr and Mrs Parker. And wish them well in their new home. We and the whole of the Farnham and Surrey Hills are forever complaining about cell phone connections and we are at the end of the line. Perhaps when fibre broadband is rolled out to the rural areas we can all have better connectivity.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Francisco...
1 review
“Confortable place”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Good place for stay,clean and comfortable. Attentive landlord, nice view around and close to Farnham.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
thank you for the review and we hope your family had a good flight home to Spain
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan C
2 reviews
“Compact & Convenient Budget Rental”
Reviewed 24 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We enjoyed our stay in this quiet, well appointed cottage just off the A31. The owners live on site and were very friendly & helpful. We sampled the pubs that are just 10 minutes walk away (and others). As horse enthusiasts, we found a bonus in meeting the horses that live in the stables. Although larger than it appears in the photographs, 3 of us found the cottage comfortable but felt that 4 would be a squeeze. The size is reflected in the price. The building was formally part of a barn, so there are few windows, and it is a little dark.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2015
We are glad you enjoyed the stay and hope you enjoy your horse riding in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
emma_kris...
Headley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Cosy and quiet - dont rely on having internet”
Reviewed 3 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in the place for a few weeks. The place was ideally located for us and was nice and quiet despite being a working farm.

The main negative is that the place advertises internet which was key for us given that one of us 'works from home' (and we had booked the place as alternative accommodation during building work on our property) however upon getting to the property, we realised very soon that the internet barely worked - it was extremely slow and unreliable. We ended up buying a dongle so that we could use the internet at least for emails and Skype conference calls. I think this needs to be made clear in advance as we would have sought alternative accommodation.

The bathroom could also do with a good clean. The shower in particular was dirty when we arrived however the rest of the place was spotless so this may have simply been overlooked on this occasion.

We do think the property is good value and has a lot to offer. It just did not suit us well for the longer term stay.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2015
Whilst we do have wifi for our guests we are at the end of the BT line at the maximum for broadband so it may go slow at times we use Skype everyday. The speed is variable between 1 and 2mb so is not suitable for gaming or streaming.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah D
Selby, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing little property”
Reviewed 2 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed here so we could take our disabled daughter to all the theme parks because she is a little adrenalin junkie and I have to say we loved it. It's small but perfectly formed there was 4 of us in total and there was more than enough space it was lovely to come back after a hard day at the theme parks to such a tranquil setting. We didn't want to leave we loved it, it was clean and very welcoming we will definantly be going back. It's close to farnham which is easy walking distance there is a sainsburys more or less on your doorstep but you wouldn't know it there are two pubs within walking distance and a lovely antique shop with a cafe that serves a gorgeous afternoon tea. There is not much more I can say about it except it is definantly highly recommended by us.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
roselanel...
Redruth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Working Farm”
Reviewed 11 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Don't rely on your SatNav to find this place. From the 'Princess Royal' on the Old Guildford road near Runfold, take 'Rock House Lane' (on the left by the bollard), as far as the big gates then veer left down the farm track to Moorpark Farm and Kilnside Farm, which is straight down the track.
We were treated like royalty when we arrived, and found the place to be very comfortable, neat, clean, furnished with a quaint mix of modern and old.
It is a working farm, and the yard is cluttered with machinery, as is to be expected, but don't be put off by that.
We thought it was great. Good value for money, and very friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location, with its walks and countryside.
Liked least: Negotiating the machinery in order to park.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing