We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Farnham House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$152
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
US$155
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Farnham(Farnham)(Great Value!)
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Farnborough(Farnborough)(Great Value!)
US$179
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aviator(Farnborough)
US$204
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falcon Hotel(Farnborough)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
76
84
68
46
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
76
84
68
46
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswedding venuebeautiful groundsposter bedsandwicheswedding receptionlovely hotelwonderful weddingfood was lovelydaughters weddingafternoon teawould stay againshort breakhelenfifunctionbarman
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
281 - 286 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2011

What a wonderful wedding reception we had! Beautiful venue and fantastic food. Throughout our planning Helen and Kim were brilliant and on the day they made it run so smoothly, we didn't have to ask for anything, it was perfect! Thank you to you both, thank you also to Shawn and Kevin who also made it so special for my husband and I and all our friends and family.
Tina and Steve Lever

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

We booked a room here online for a wedding we were going to. The deal with the wedding was actually more expensive than booking it online or by ringing up - we tried both and ended up getting a superior room and breakfast for less than the wedding deal of standard room and breakfast.

Now, superior room - well if that was a superior room I can only think the standard rooms must be really awful. Room was clean and very small and quite dated, shower was nice though.

We ended up not having the breakfast though we got charged for it. Infact our check-out was really quite abrupt and made me wonder if they ever get repeat guests or they just rely on the heavy wedding crowds they have in (we were attending the third of 4 weddings booked in the hotel over the bank holiday).

Service was OK but generally felt an effort on the part of the staff.

I was very impressed though with the drive up to the house but that's not enough to warrant booking it.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Lovely, quiet hotel. Friendly staff. Large, clean room with balcony. Close enough to the town of Farnham but feels like your in the country! Very nice breakfast too! We very much enjoyed our stay :)

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeni1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2011

Went up to our room (No. 25) to find the tinyest double bed I've ever seen in a hotel. The room was also very small considering there were two adults and two children staying in it, the decor in the room was dated and the bathroom tatty. We ended up with my husband sleeping on one of the childrens Z-beds and I shared the double with one of the children. There was only a cold shower on offer in the morning, as the hot water wasn't running to our room and we needed to get ready to go to our friends wedding, so couldn't wait indefinatey for them to fix the problem. The shower head had to be proped up with tissue paper to stop it from slumping back down to shower the wall. I'm sure you're getting the picture! After seeing some of the rooms of our friends who were also staying at the hotel we felt even worse, as all of there's seemed to be refurbished, yet we were still being charged the same rate and extra for the children.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TMMac38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnyonbusiness, Director of Sales at Farnham House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2011

Sorry but room 25 is not sold as a superior room and was allocated as one of only two rooms that can accommodate 2 child beds and the adult bed is a standard double. Sorry you had problems with water we still can't replicate that problem and the room has since been refurbished, it was one of the last we had to do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2011

Booked a superior room which was basic. The ensuite shower room was very cramped with badly fitting wood effect lino curling at the edges. Room 19 had a balcony but unfortunately the door would not lock and blew open frequently during the night resulting in practically no sleep. On the plus side the bed was comfortable and staff efficient and friendly. Breakfast provided very little choice with no fresh fruit and tasteless coffee. Paid £101 for B&B - very overpriced.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladym19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jonnyonbusiness, Director of Sales at Farnham House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2011

Thank you for your comments. Room 19 has a bathroom not a shower room – so I’m a little confused. The room is superior by virtue of it being larger than average for a 3 star hotel and has a balcony, other than tea and coffee facilities, flat TV with multi channels, nice bed and duvets we can only change the décor, which we have only just done. We are sorry about the balcony door which we fixed immediately you let us know, if only we had known the night before. The coffee is Dough Egberts but we shall review that weekend's breakfast and thanks for your feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews