We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent B&B right in the heart of town for a comfortable stay.”
Review of 1 Park Row B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1 Park Row B&B
Ranked #7 of 22 Farnham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 January 2012

My partner & I paid Farnham a visit. My partner had been from Farnham originally and had not visited for a while and he chose 1 Park Row for us to stay at. I am so glad he did as it was well worth it. We had arrived earlier than expected for check in and the B&B owners where very welcoming and flexible as we asked if we could drop our luggage as we had to rush straight back out to a pre booked appointment.

Upon seeing our room, I was immediately delighted with our clean, cosy, spacious and well equipped double room with a sizeable ensuite bathroom.
This place had a home from home feeling and l looked forward to coming back later.

After a nice, comfortable and relaxing evening, a good night’s sleep and a plentiful breakfast included in the morning , we checked out and again asked if we could leave our luggage behind as we went off for a long walk.

Both Steve & Julie the owners were highly accommodating, warm and friendly with a laid back but professional attitude. This B&B is value for money and is also right in the centre of the town in reach of all shops, local amenities, a good pub on its doorstep with nice food and a big park right next door for a walk.

I would highly recommend this place to stay to singles or couples for a short stay or for longer stays.

Thank you both once again Steve & Julie for a lovely stay and we will definitely come back again.

Room Tip: I would highly recommend this place to stay to singles or couples for a short stay or for longer sta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AngelLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 101 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2012

My wife and I visit Farnham often to visit my daughter and usually stay at one of the local hotels. For our latest visit early this January, my daughter suggested we try 1 Park Row and I am very glad we did. We stayed two nights an excellent ensuite room on the top floor which was very clean and spacious. The bed was comfortable and not too firm, unlike some we have slept in at other local hotels. We were made to feel welcomed from the moment we arrived to the time we departed. We had a really relaxing time during our stay and will most certainly try to go back there next time we visit the town.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2011

I booked a room for a wedding 4 months in advance and got an email (no phone call) confirming that due to 'online problems' they had double booked my room. They said the system had been playing up for weeks and yet only sent an email late in the day, leaving no time at all to book anywhere reasonable. They left a cursory p.s to let me know that they had refunded my deposit..! Didn't even have courtesy to call with bad news.
Don't waste your time!

Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank misterniven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2011

I stayed here for a week whilst attending a course at Espa. Room 5 on the top floor has a nice large ensuite with a bath and was very comfortable.

Steve and Julie who run the B&B made me feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble. For breakfast you can just help yourself to whatever you fancy. There is a Waitrose just over the road and they were more than happy for me to heat up food in the microwave to eat in the evening.

This is a much nicer alternative than staying in a soulless chain hotel and great value at £50 per night and I would particularly recommend itto women travelling on their own.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2010

I have stayed at 1 Park Row on numerous occassions over the last few years for busin ess meetings in the area.
I can highly recommend the efficency, cleanliness and the warm welcome each time I stayed. As a single business woman Park Row suits me down to the ground, providing me with a smart and convenient place to stay without the anonominity of larger hotels - Steve is always welcoming and goes the extra mile.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
1  Thank blueskieskenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

spent nearly 4 weeks at 1 Pk Row. Lovely environment and very friendly hosts. A home away from home. The view from my room was absolutely inspiring. Farnham is a charming Surrey town and Park Row adds to the charm.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luca2717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2010

We had a lovely time in Farnham and are Steve thankfull for his advice on where to go. The room was good and had a nice view on the gardens of little old soldiers homes. The bed was comfy and the shower warm. As we like the full english breakfast we went to have that in town so we cannot really comment on the breakfast at park row but it looked ok to us. A good room in a nice house bang in the middle of town and for a verry good price what else could we sich for, may be a private parking space but we found one very close so not an issue. We will be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob1898255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
0.2 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#4 of 6 in Farnham
114 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
291 reviews
4.4 mi away
Frensham Pond Hotel
4.8 mi away
Aviator Hotel
Aviator Hotel
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,006 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1 Park Row B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1 Park Row B&B

Address: 1 Park Row, Farnham GU9 7JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — 1 Park Row B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Park Row is situated in Farnham, Surrey it was opened on the 1st October 2009. It was once the site of the Garabaldi Inn which served ales up until 1910; the house has been lovingly restored and converted into a Bed and Breakfast. The house is a short walk to the mainline station at Farnham which takes 50 minutes to reach London, Waterloo. There is good access to the M3 and A3 and Heathrow and Gatwick can be reached within an hour and a half. The Bed and Breakfast is also ideally placed for the airport at Farnborough (10m) and other major local towns such as Aldershot (4m), Guildford (11m), Woking (15m) and Basingstoke (20m). The town of Farnham has many pubs, restaurants, shops and The Maltings Art Center, all of which are within a very short walk, making 1 Park Row perfect for the oversea traveller arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your 1 Park Row B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Park Row B&B Farnham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing