We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1 Park Row B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1 Park Row B&B
Ranked #6 of 22 Farnham B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at 1 Park Row in May the night before my wedding and we had 4 rooms (rooms 1, 2, 3 and 5) in total as the bridal party. I stayed in room 2 which is a double and is gorgeous with the beams and sky light windows. The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious.

The whole B&B was presented as very clean, tidy and homely.

We had no real complaints about our stay.

The b&b only a short walk from local bars and restaurant, and the parking was fine in the local streets overnight as we were leaving relatively early the next day.

The only thing that would increase my rating would be the offer of hot food for breakfast.

Would definitely recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GemMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    21
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
26
22
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this B&B for two nights while we were at a wedding in the area. The location is very good, in the centre of Farnham, near the shops, restaurants and bars. The only downside of this, is that we found parking difficult when we arrived in the evening. After a call to the owners however, we found out that we could park on a road nearby until 10am the next morning. After 10am you do need to move your car again but as we were going to be out and about all day this wasn't a problem.
We were in room 1 which was a lovely double room at the front of the house. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed.
For breakfast there is a selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts, bread and pastries. This was great for us as this is exactly what we like to eat for breakfast. I can imagine a few people may miss a cooked breakfast though. A huge plus for breakfast is that you can eat whenever you like - there isn't a strict time frame which I find many other B&Bs have.
The owners are very friendly and helpful and I would stay at this B&B again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lirbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Initially we had trouble parking- there is nowhere to park, & the owner was acting like no one had ever had that problem before. However a quick google search directed us to the station which had a car park for £2 for 24 hours which meant we could leave our car there for all 3 days- an absolute bargain in a town as normally parking is extortionate!
Our room was very quirky, & absolutely adorable. The door opens into the bathroom which is big & spacious & very clean, and then a small door through to our bedroom which had beams running through it. The owner Steve turned out to be absolutely lovely & very accommodating. It's in a great position and I would highly recommend a wander into Farnham.
We didn't try the breakfast as we only had breakfast & dinner planned on both days we woke up there, & so felt we needed something a little more substantial than cereal toast & crossaints. However we found a lovely place in Farnham called the Lion and Lamb cafe- see my other reviews!
Would definitely stay again & request the same room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sussex, uk
Level Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

This was more than a B&B. I had a lovely room although the very low door between bedroom and bathroom meant I hit my head several times in a 3 night stay and the bed was extremely low and quite difficult to get out of! It may not have passed the four in a bed scrutiny!
As I am a big fan of cereal I didn't mind not having a cooked breakfast but others may have an issue with this.
The owners are very friendly and accommodating.
The area is beautiful, with a village atmosphere, plenty of shops, walks, bars and restaurants. Lots of other places to visit too!

Room Tip: Luxury king sized room at rear of building!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Halina N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Beautiful, comfortable B&B in the heart of Farnham. Lovely, comfortable bed with very adequate facilities and amenities. Definitely would recommend and would like to stay there again. The owners, Peter and Julie, are very easy going and welcoming.

Anna

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annaboyle355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here as we were in town for a wedding, we were able to arrange an early check in and the owners were able to advise us where to park. The room was very clean and comfortable. We actually stayed during a time they were renovating the bathrooms in the house as we were out all day and only really in need for a bed for the night, this wasn't an issue at all, good to know for future bookings as you should have lovely new bathrooms for your stay. The breakfast is self serve in the breakfast room with pastries, cereals, toast and jam and hot drinks, it was perfect for us and meant we didn't have to wait around for a cooked breakfast and there are no time restrictions on breakfast too. The owners are very friendly and welcoming and were even able to help us out with a last minute emergency, my husband lost his bowtie for the wedding we were going to, luckily Steve was able to lend us one last minute which was very kind of the owners and completely unexpected. We enjoyed a lovely chat with the owners over breakfast. If we were to be in the area again I wouldn't hesitate to book here again, its a great place and good value for money. Its no 5* hotel, but the rooms are clean, the beds are comfortable, there is a warm and welcoming atmosphere and to top it off, you are right in the middle of town. The wedding we attended was at Farnham Castle and the walk to the castle was probably no more than 5 minuites.

Room Tip: If we were to rebook, we would definately love to spend a night in their best room with the beams, b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank London_Scooter71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

I booked four rooms in this hotel for our Christmas Party, there are a total of five rooms but the best room was taken by someone else so I didn't see this room, the couple who run this B&B Steve and Julie are friendly, the rooms were very nice and if I had people staying in Farnham again on business I would definitely use this place.
No cooked breakfast but when I asked Julie about this she said that there was no demand for this although with the location in the middle if the town it's easy to find a place to eat or you can have continental breakfast here.

Room Tip: Room One is apparently the nicest room
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnham hotels
0.1 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
10.3 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#5 of 6 in Farnham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
1.8 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#3 of 6 in Farnham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1 Park Row B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1 Park Row B&B

Property: 1 Park Row B&B
Address: 1 Park Row, Farnham GU9 7JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 1 Park Row B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Park Row is situated in Farnham, Surrey it was opened on the 1st October 2009. It was once the site of the Garabaldi Inn which served ales up until 1910; the house has been lovingly restored and converted into a Bed and Breakfast. The house is a short walk to the mainline station at Farnham which takes 50 minutes to reach London, Waterloo. There is good access to the M3 and A3 and Heathrow and Gatwick can be reached within an hour and a half. The Bed and Breakfast is also ideally placed for the airport at Farnborough (10m) and other major local towns such as Aldershot (4m), Guildford (11m), Woking (15m) and Basingstoke (20m). The town of Farnham has many pubs, restaurants, shops and The Maltings Art Center, all of which are within a very short walk, making 1 Park Row perfect for the oversea traveller arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers and LateRooms so you can book your 1 Park Row B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Park Row B&B Farnham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing