We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent gem in Farnham”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of 1 Park Row B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
1 Park Row B&B
Ranked #6 of 22 Farnham B&B and Inns
Malvern, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“An excellent gem in Farnham”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

I stopped for just one night and had a small single room which was fabulously comfortable and resulted in a good nights sleep though a little early waking with a small amount of building work going on across the road. Welcome was warm, B&B was very clean and comfortable and so well placed for the town and station, both being within easy walking distance. It was lovely to be able to have breakfast at a time to suit you (within reason) and not have to get up at the crack of dawn after a late night working. Boom early to avoid disappointment

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JFHT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    23
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
26
23
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Crowborough
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Ideal for golf at Hankley Common. Comfortable beds, plentiful and varied breakfast. Great pint of Adnams and good food at the pub next door. Excellent value and delightful hosts. Well appointed room and quiet. Parking in the adjacent street.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corberini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

A handy bed and breakfast in the center of Farnham, perfect for a one night stay prior to a business meeting. Lovely and quiet very clean and friendly hosts. Breakfast is buffet style help your self which for me was great, plenty of choice and flexible times - don't expect cooked food.
No parking but plenty all round you just have to search
Would stay again

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed for two nights while in the area for a wedding. We had room 2 and it was lovely; large bathroom and bedroom with fantastic beams. Spotlessly clean.

Lovely breakfast too - great selection of bagels, pastries, cereals etc.

The owners were really friendly, welcoming and helpful :)

Room Tip: Room 2 was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katp83_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed at 1 Park Row in May the night before my wedding and we had 4 rooms (rooms 1, 2, 3 and 5) in total as the bridal party. I stayed in room 2 which is a double and is gorgeous with the beams and sky light windows. The bedroom and bathroom were very spacious.

The whole B&B was presented as very clean, tidy and homely.

We had no real complaints about our stay.

The b&b only a short walk from local bars and restaurant, and the parking was fine in the local streets overnight as we were leaving relatively early the next day.

The only thing that would increase my rating would be the offer of hot food for breakfast.

Would definitely recommend!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank GemMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

We stayed at this B&B for two nights while we were at a wedding in the area. The location is very good, in the centre of Farnham, near the shops, restaurants and bars. The only downside of this, is that we found parking difficult when we arrived in the evening. After a call to the owners however, we found out that we could park on a road nearby until 10am the next morning. After 10am you do need to move your car again but as we were going to be out and about all day this wasn't a problem.
We were in room 1 which was a lovely double room at the front of the house. The room was very comfortable and had everything we needed.
For breakfast there is a selection of cereals, fruit, yogurts, bread and pastries. This was great for us as this is exactly what we like to eat for breakfast. I can imagine a few people may miss a cooked breakfast though. A huge plus for breakfast is that you can eat whenever you like - there isn't a strict time frame which I find many other B&Bs have.
The owners are very friendly and helpful and I would stay at this B&B again if I was in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lirbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Initially we had trouble parking- there is nowhere to park, & the owner was acting like no one had ever had that problem before. However a quick google search directed us to the station which had a car park for £2 for 24 hours which meant we could leave our car there for all 3 days- an absolute bargain in a town as normally parking is extortionate!
Our room was very quirky, & absolutely adorable. The door opens into the bathroom which is big & spacious & very clean, and then a small door through to our bedroom which had beams running through it. The owner Steve turned out to be absolutely lovely & very accommodating. It's in a great position and I would highly recommend a wander into Farnham.
We didn't try the breakfast as we only had breakfast & dinner planned on both days we woke up there, & so felt we needed something a little more substantial than cereal toast & crossaints. However we found a lovely place in Farnham called the Lion and Lamb cafe- see my other reviews!
Would definitely stay again & request the same room.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alex O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Farnham hotels
0.2 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
0.2 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#4 of 6 in Farnham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#2 of 6 in Farnham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
4.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
1.8 mi away
Farnham House Hotel
Farnham House Hotel
#5 of 6 in Farnham
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1 Park Row B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1 Park Row B&B

Property: 1 Park Row B&B
Address: 1 Park Row, Farnham GU9 7JH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — 1 Park Row B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1 Park Row is situated in Farnham, Surrey it was opened on the 1st October 2009. It was once the site of the Garabaldi Inn which served ales up until 1910; the house has been lovingly restored and converted into a Bed and Breakfast. The house is a short walk to the mainline station at Farnham which takes 50 minutes to reach London, Waterloo. There is good access to the M3 and A3 and Heathrow and Gatwick can be reached within an hour and a half. The Bed and Breakfast is also ideally placed for the airport at Farnborough (10m) and other major local towns such as Aldershot (4m), Guildford (11m), Woking (15m) and Basingstoke (20m). The town of Farnham has many pubs, restaurants, shops and The Maltings Art Center, all of which are within a very short walk, making 1 Park Row perfect for the oversea traveller arriving by train. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your 1 Park Row B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1 Park Row B&B Farnham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing