We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little gem”
Review of Hotel de Vie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel de Vie
Ranked #3 of 22 Farnham B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2007

This small hotel is a real ‘gem’ of a find in Farnham.

We only stayed one night to celebrate a special occasion and the owner and staff we so friendly and attentive is was a wrench to finally retire for the night.

Our room (the Parisian) was beautifully decorated, immaculately clean and sumptuous. This room is a 'must book' for the amorous.

Our meal was superb, although a little wider choice would not have gone amiss and very reasonably priced. The wine list was also a little restricted but was more than adequate. (Look out for the ‘special offer’ wines, which are cheaper but do not sacrifice ‘quality’)

Room service was prompt and friendly and did not feel ‘intrusive’. We both felt ‘at ease’ and that both the owner and staff welcomed ‘constructive critism’ well in order to improve the already high levels of service and that any request or problem would be dealt with in an efficient and friendly manner.

Breakfast (included) was excellent, unhurried and relaxing a perfect way to start the day.

The ‘adult’ nature of this hotel should not be confused with ‘sleazy’ this is a top quality hotel at a very reasonable cost. We have stayed in many hotels charging twice as much with half the levels of service and room quality.

We will both definitely be returning.
.

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank BandASurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

290 - 296 of 303 reviews

Reviewed 18 November 2007

Calm, cool, comtemporary and laid back! Great rooms at the right price. Great food in the evening. A special place!

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Beggarsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2007

what a fantastic hotel, if you want a romantic break then this is the place to go.when you walk in the scene is set for romance straight away, the decor is sexy, inviting and very classy. the owners and staff are very friendly and will accommodate your every need. there are no kettles in the rooms as normal because they believe you should be waited on, so if you want a drink then the staff are more than happy to bring the beverage up to your room. the rooms are immaculate and beautifully furnished, my wife and i stayed in two of the rooms one had a king size four poster bed and a sex swing if you wanted it ( the lady hamilton ), well the bed was so comfortable with a thick quilt and all of it covered in egyptian cotton, you could easily lay in the bed all day. the second room we stayed in was luxury in itself ( the parisian ), it boasted a super kingsize bed ,again all in egyptian cotton and so comfy and to add to this a bathroom that was meant for lovers ,the bath could fit four people into it and wow how sexy it looked filled with foamy water and candles placed all round it or you could just set the mood lighting that is available in every room as standard.after the stay we had there, we will certainly be going back whenever possible. thank you Roger and staff ,you were great,a hotel to be proud of !!!!
sean and chelle

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank havantlovers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Choink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2007

  • Stayed: November 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank VandJB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank PB&PA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Wendy55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Farnham
3.9 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
0.4 mi away
Mercure Farnham Bush Hotel
0.9 mi away
Premier Inn Farnham
Premier Inn Farnham
#1 of 6 in Farnham
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
Aviator Hotel Hampshire
#1 of 7 in Farnborough
2,056 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
0.4 mi away
The Bishops Table
The Bishops Table
#4 of 6 in Farnham
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Vie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Vie

Address: 22 Firgrove Hill, Farnham GU9 8LQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Farnham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Farnham
Price Range: £94 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de Vie 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel de Vie is a relaxing adults-only Boutique Hotel/B&B with eight luxuriously-fitted bedrooms and is popular for both couples and Farnham business travellers throughout the week. The freshly-cooked breakfasts and fast, free wifi are included in the room rate. Only a short walk from the historic Farnham town centre and Farnham station, Hotel de Vie regularly wins TripAdvisor Certificates of Excellence for consistently being one of the highest-rated hotels in Farnham. The child-free policy gives a quiet and sophisticated elegance to the lounge area which is only open to residents, so guests can enjoy the private bar and restaurant and get away from the stresses of everyday life and work. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel de Vie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel De Vie Farnham, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing