We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent meal and service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Prezzo - Farnham

Prezzo - Farnham
Ranked #73 of 126 Restaurants in Farnham
Price range: US$61 - US$61
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent meal and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Thursday evening and the restaurant was busy - I was a little concerned over timing etc. given the previous reviews. But I needn't have worried. The service was swift and friendly. Our meals, various starters then lasagne, risotto & chicken arrived hot and well presented. Enjoyed by all in our party. Would definitely return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Slicks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    55
    22
    18
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Farnham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Calzone poor / Rissotto good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Early evening Sunday, had to send back my calzone as it was only luke warm, chef could have seen that from the appearance, it was put in the oven for longer but had lost its consistency by then. i then had to request more cutlery. my wifes risotto was good. Unacceptable noise whilst the staff rearranged tables upstairs when we had coffee. An hour £43 worse off, will take a while to get me back there.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank serviceplease33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Farnham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Mothers' Day Dinner”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We decided to eat at this restaurant for Mothers' Day, but we left wishing we hadn't. Their where four of us in total, and yet it was an hour and a half before we received our first courses, and even then there was a gap of 15 minutes between the first two dishes and the last two dishes where served. We where all quite hungry after not eating much all day so I, and another diner, ordered the V.I.P pizza size. I just had a Margarita (which was almost £9), but when It was served, half of it had been cut off, and the rest was burnt. I wouldn't even pay £3 for what I received. We then had desert, and I ordered Profiteroles which where £6, but when it arrived, it was a plate of just two small profiteroles covered in whipped cream and cheap chocolate sauce. It was certainly not something you'd expect to get in a restaurant like this.
I have dined at this restaurant many times before, but in the past year I have definitely noticed a decline, and this latest visit really has put me off. Next time I will go to the considerably better Cafe Piccolo just down the road.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Went here for lunch. Service was friendly and excellent and there was not much wait for the food. Food was excellent, can not fault it

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lois K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“bad service, cold food, no apologies from staff!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

We went as a group of six, firstly 3 out of the party arrived to find the table we had been booked on was for a 4 with 2 extra chairs added no room to eat. the second group of 3 arrived and were left ignored and waiting for 10 mins to be told where table was! Staff looked like they hated being there all but 1 waitress very grumpy and not friendly. We ordered drinks which took ages then most of what we ordered wasn't available! when it did come it was cold. Which we pointed out but got ignored the plates were cold too. All in all a very bad experience no service whatsoever. A bad meal can be saved by good service!! someone should tell them that!! We eat out quite often BUT WILL NEVER GO HERE AGAIN! AND WE WILL TELL OUR FRIENDS NOT TO EITHER!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Prezzo - Farnham also viewed

 
Farnham, Surrey
 

Been to Prezzo - Farnham? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing