We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best holiday apartment ever”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Grayshott
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marion's Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Grayshott B&B and Inns
Rossleithen, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best holiday apartment ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

Coming from Austria by car and then meeting this wonderful lady who was our host for one week was great. The lovely and fully fitted flat helped us to feel at home. The surrounding garden and forrest and the whole area reminds us of the movie "The Holiday".
With us was our 11 Month old daughter and it was very comfortable for her too. It was a pleasure for us watching Marion keeping our daughter while we enjoyed the best English breakfast. Thank you for being so kind!

We will come back! :)

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindis2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
22
54
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clitheroe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2013

Just been to Cain Manor for a wedding,and had the greatest pleasure of staying at Marion's B&B .What lovely and wonderful hosts ,we,ve stayed in many b&b,s but this by far the best .we stayed in the self catering apartment,it truly is a wonderful place ,missing them both,xx

Room Tip: Try the self catering apartment,it has everything you need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 521tony1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshunt, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

We stayed for 2 nights while attending a wedding. It is situated in a beautiful setting and the accomodation suited our needs perfectly. The accomaodation is beautiful and the hosptality was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast freshly cooked and very adaptable to dietry requirements. I would recommend Marions to everyone.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunshinegill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Badminton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

the setting was amazing as was the room the service and marion i would rate this b&b as one of the best in england .you will not be dissapointed.I live in badminton gloucestershire and came down to visit my daughter who has just opened tea rooms in grayshott (tea'adora) and rang marion the day before i went down and was lucky to get a room i was blown away with the setting.my wife and i have been watching 4 in a bed b&b series and i was not sure what too expect
it was my first time ever at a bed and breakfast what an amazing experience i shall be back.also took a peek at the new family apartment fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We live in South West London, and were looking for an escape not too far away. It could not have been more perfect. It was secluded, but with plenty of things to do and see nearby. The countryside around Brambleside is well worth exploring, full of beautiful woodland and rolling hills. And Marion and Silvio provided a welcome like no other. They've laboured and loved Brambleside for 16 years - the house is bespoke, beautifully designed, and surrounded by a stunningly landscaped garden. The 'self-contained en-suite', which we stayed in, is on top of the garage in a separate building. It's a lovely little bedsit with fully kitted out kitchen, big TV (with Marion's enviable DVD collection at your disposal), and lovely homely soft furnishings. The breakfasts are absolutely wonderful - don't plan an early lunch! They were friendly and welcoming and generally marvellous. The true meaning of a 'home away from home'. It's great value, and we're recommending it to whoever will listen, and can't wait to return again some time soon. Thank you Marion and Silvio!

Room Tip: We stayed in the self contained en-suite, which is in a separate building and simply lovely. Don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

The cherry on the best cake ever made. That's how we would describe this perfect B&B run by the wonderful Marion and Silvio.
We were both surprised and very grateful when our friends informed us they had paid for our weekend away as a wedding gift.
Many B&B's can offer you a bed to sleep in and a meal but it's the little touches made by our lovely hosts that put this one on the top rung of the ladder. The home made biscuits and chocolate covered strawberries on our bed when we arrived, the beautifully laid table at each meal, the information on the surrounding area should you wish to explore, but best of all the wonderful food! Better than any restaurant I have eaten in (and I like eating out!). From arrival to departure nothing was too much for Marion and Silvio. You were made to feel at home and part of the family. The effort they have put into their stunning home is worth the visit alone. The grounds are amazing and I would recommend anyone to go there.
This will not be our last visit. We couldn't have wished for a better way to start our marriage.
Marion's Bed and Breakfast is the David Beckham of hospitality, the messiah of the B&B world. Thank you Marion and Silvio!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

We had booked tickets for the Goodwood Revival weekend (12th-15th Sept. 2013) and struggled to find accomodation near the event - how happy are we now that that was the case. Marions B&B is truely a gem of a find. From the offset Marion could not have been more helpful.
We chose the self contained apartment which is beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean. There was milk in the fridge, biscuits on the table and chocolates on the pillow waiting for us on arrival. The lounge area has a comfy sofa, large TV and a good choice of DVD's if you want to stay in in the evening. Grayshott is only a few minutes away and has a good range of restaurants and take-aways. Marion gave us a voucher for 10% off at the Gurkha Durbar Nepalese restaurant where we ate on the first evening. As we were shattered from walking around at Goodwood we ate in on the other two evenings and Marion's kitchen has an excellent stock of utensils and cutlery needed.
The bed is extremely comfortable and there are lots of hangers in the wardrobe, which you don't often find in hotels. The bathroom is appointed with a large shower and is absolutely spotless. Shower gel and shampoo are provided.
Marion gives you a choice of breakfasts, including vegetarian and fish. Breakfast was served in her house and was always piping hot and delicious.
If you are lucky enough to stay there in the summer months, Marion's and Silvio's garden is beautiful and they have tables and chairs for al freso dining.
Nothing is too much trouble for Marion and she evening washed me an outfit that I'd bought on the Saturday so that I could wear it on the Sunday! That is what I call service :) Thank you again Marion!
We have already booked for Goodwood Revival weekend next year as it is only 40 minutes away and we didn't get stuck in any traffic at all on any of the three days.
Meeting Marion and Silvio has been one of life's pleasures. They are such open, honest, hard working, genuine, lovely people. People that you aspire to be like. If you ever need accomodation in this area then don't hesitate to stay at Marion's.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AilsVic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayshott
2.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Frensham Pond Hotel
0.4 mi away
Grayshott Health Spa
Grayshott Health Spa
#1 of 1 in Grayshott
4.0 of 5 bubbles 524 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Devils Punchbowl
The Devils Punchbowl
#1 of 1 in Hindhead
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
The Georgian Hotel
The Georgian Hotel
#2 of 2 in Haslemere
3.5 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
4.0 mi away
Old Thorns Manor Hotel & Golf Course
4.6 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,025 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marion's Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marion's Bed & Breakfast

Property: Marion's Bed & Breakfast
Address: Whitmore Vale, Grayshott GU26 6JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Grayshott
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Grayshott
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Marion's Bed & Breakfast Grayshott, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing