We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing but not all I expected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grayshott Health Spa
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grayshott
A TripAdvisor Member
15
Reviewed 22 January 2006

I selected Grayshott after reviewing many potential spa hotels for a relaxing long-weekend venue that focussed on health and well being over beauty and glamour. I booked a 3 day "detox" package and came away with mixed feelings - had a relaxing weekend but did not get close to achieving my health goals. On arrival, I discovered Grayshott is very much a place in transition. Renovation works are still on-going and the pool facilities are limited. They did not mention this when I booked. If you want a gym, there are plenty of good cardio machines but no free weights and popular exercise classes like Yoga, Tai Chi and Pilates are available from £10 to £17 a go - a bit steep on top of the room rate. Not many times or choices of classes were offered in general, and very much more limited over the weekends at times that made it difficult if you are a M-F worker and coming to Grayshott over the weekend. I would recommend taking off Mon rather than Fri if you are looking for a long weekend here with access to gym classes. The spa treatments are good but nothing amazingly better than any other good salon, and the facilities very comfortable, but there was no consultation or medical on arrival - despite what they say in the brochure - or special set menus, so if you are looking for personal assistance in helping achieve your detox or weight loss goals, you won't find it here. In fact, there was very little assistance in general. My quest continues ....

  • Stayed: January 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (588)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

582 - 588 of 588 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
VENTNOR, ISLE OF WIGHT
16
Reviewed 26 June 2005

I took a 2 night special weekend break at grayshott, expecting to be "short-changed" because it was a "special". How wrong I was! I went with a girl friend and we booked a room on the ground floor. Reasonable size, well furnished and beautifully clean with a lovely bathroom, overlooking the superb lawns. The service was excellent. The food, I could not quibble with at all and believe me, I am a fussy eater but do love my food. It was excellent. Breakfast, lunch and dinner, not to forget about the evening reception. We played bridge in a convivial atmosphere with two other ladies; took long walls in the lovely surroundings; the treatments were surblime and the swimming pool a treat. I would stay there again any time. (as would my friend). If any criticism at all could be levelled, it was that the whole atmosphere was exceedingly warm, which would prevent me staying there with my husband, who is rather hot blooded and suffers with internal heat! Otherwise he would have thoroughly enjoyed the pampering.

  • Stayed: January 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
419
Reviewed 8 May 2005

Beware. This health farm is under new managment. They have plans to refurbish it which it desperately needs. Photo does not show the 1970's wing extending off old building.

Came away relaxed and feeling healthy. I was very upset the first day as so dissapointed with rooms and service.

Will not add anymore details as waiting for response from management. I booked based on Trip Advisor. It was misleading.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2004

Went with my friend for her 30th birthday and had a very relaxing day. The treatments were suberb and would recommend this is the place to go to be pampered.

The staff were friendly, smiling and very helpful and made you feel relaxed.

I would love to go again.

3  Thank Caroline B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
321
Reviewed 26 April 2004

My husband and I retreated to Grayshott Hall on Saturday 17th April for 3 nights. It is certainly the best health farm/retreat I have been to. It is very one to one. An hour after we arrived we had separate consultations with a qualified nurse who takes your blood pressure, weight and has a general chat about additional treatments booked etc. I felt this was very personal. To keep the report brief because I could write pages on my visit, it was extremely one to one, the treatments were superb and very personal, the staff were smiling and were extremely courteous and professional. The food was excellent especially in the evening. Although there was plenty of choice at lunchtime, they only served jacket potato as a hot dish, the rest being cold meats, fish, salads etc but still very tasty. The facilities and exercise programmes were very comprehensive. The grounds were beautiful with rabbits hopping and unusual birds. Another great plus was the beverage room, complimentary water, herbal teas, ordinary teas, coffees 24 hours a day with bowls of fruit. There was no extra charge either for bathrobes and slippers. A great relaxing break!

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Zimmer zum Garten
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMGrayshott, General Manager at Grayshott Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank KenFlower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter W, General Manager at Grayshott Health Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grayshott
2.8 mi away
Frensham Pond Country House Hotel & Spa
17 mi away
Pennyhill Park, an Exclusive Hotel & Spa
4.6 mi away
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
Lythe Hill Hotel & Spa
#1 of 2 in Haslemere
1,102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Four Seasons Hotel Hampshire, England
8.1 mi away
The Hog's Back Hotel & Spa Farnham
3.6 mi away
Old Thorns Golf & Country Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grayshott Health Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grayshott Health Spa

Address: Headley Road, Grayshott GU26 6JJ, England (Formerly Grayshott Health Spa)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Grayshott
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Grayshott
Price Range: £200 - £401 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grayshott Health Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Grayshott is one of the few true destination health spas in the UK, offering an award-winning 7 day health regime to address weight loss and health issues, spa breaks and stays to de-stress and revitalise, and recovery programmes to rest and recuperate. Grayshott is renowned for our highly trained therapists, extensive facilities and delicious spa cuisine. Facilities include indoor & outdoor swimming pools, tennis courts, separate male and female spas, gym, exercise classes and 47 acres of gardens and grounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grayshott Health Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grayshott Hotel Grayshott
Hall Hotel Grayshott
Grayshott Health Spa Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing