We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night at Warren House”
Review of Warren House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Warren House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I spent one night alone at Warren House on business . I had the warmest welcome - ever - from the receptionist and from walking through the door was made to feel welcome and special. The staff were attentive, the food was excellent and the hotel itself was spotless. My room was lovely and I am just sorry I didn't have more time there. Breakfast was delicious!! I would certainly go back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendyowen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks so very much for your lovely review.
Being a lone traveller can be difficult and a Warren House welcome is just the thing to make you feel at home. It's wonderful for all of the team to know how these things make a difference.
Do come and see us again soon. Try and spend some more time with us so you can fully enjoy the gardens, leisure facilities and dining.
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (849)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

666 - 672 of 849 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014

What a beautiful hotel. The staff were so helpful. We stayed for 2 nights and had breakfast both days. The room was spotless and very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious both days with a great selection of continental and full English items to choose from. On the Sunday there was quite a big wedding in the hotel but the staff never neglected the rest of the guests. We had afternoon tea siting in the gardens in the sunshine. The tea was fabulous - it looked like not too much but was deceptive as we couldn't eat it all. The sandwiches, cakes and scones were tasty and the service was faultless. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great base for this part of London and hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sam1Newcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

I love the review title here!
It's fabulous to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that a wedding event during your visit did not impact on your enjoyment. Afternoon tea, taken on the terrace at Warren House is a pleasure not to be missed.
Do come and visit us again soon!
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Nice old mannor well maintained. Great staff. An elevator woud be a must for eldery person. A bit far from my office as it's sitting in Wimbledon. So if you need to go out you need a cab to go arround.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Philip L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you very much for your review of Warren House. I'm delighted to see that you enjoyed the stay and our charming location.
We do have ground floor bedrooms which are ideal if stairs are difficult.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Warren House on another occasion.
Very best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Hidden away in a private road, just a few minutes away from Wimbledon Common, lies Warren House - the best kept secret south of the river!
This is where we held our 10th Anniversary Daisy Garland Charity Ball and Auction last Saturday, and what an amazing evening it was! The staff at Warren House gave a 5+ Star service, pulling out all the stops to make our evening perfect in every way; their professionalism and attention to detail is second to none.
The food was completely delicious - a week after the event and we are still receiving wonderful compliments from some of the 150 guests who joined us on the evening.
The terrace and gardens are breathtaking, and the air quality amazing - you would never imagine you were in the middle of a city! The gardens looked fantastic and the wisteria was out in full bloom, which made a perfect/impressive setting for pre-dinner drinks and photographs. (Warren House must be the dream venue for any bride to be).
The staff here know how to spoil their guests and they take great pride and delight in doing so. Particular thanks to Carolyn, Ben and his staff, Paul, Jamie, Lisa and Amanda. We are already looking forward to returning to Warren House for next year's May Ball.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thedaisygarland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

A fabulous title to your review of Warren House!
We might need to borrow that one for our marketing efforts Sara.
It is our absolute pleasure to create this event for you each year.....we are thrilled it was such a success and we are already planning how to exceed your expectations next year!
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

The Warren is my hotel of preference when visiting London from Europe. The staff are, without exception,lovely and so welcoming. (Thank you, Amanda, Fei, and Helen)... Edwardian elegance is tastefully preserved (not always the case when stately homes become conference centres). The gardens are beautiful at present, wisteria clinging to the golden stone walls, scarlet poppies, lupins and climbing roses creating a pop of colour against manicured lawns. From intimate drawing-rooms to comfortable sitting rooms, you can be assured of a peaceful spot to work, with a glass of champagne to hand provided by the ever-attentive Richard.. At the Warren, one is a valued guest, never a reservation statistic. Lovely food and...by the way, I thought I was drinking Veuve, but no... it was a very fine house champagne. Highly recommended! Until my next visit x

Room Tip: If you are offered a room in the beautifully renovated stable block because the main house, you will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusLou1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

A wonderful review! Thank you so much for taking the time to share it and paint such a vivid picture of the garden / planting during this late Spring / early Summer season.
It's always wonderful to know which members of staff stand out for clients so thank you for sharing this too.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back soon with a glass of beautifully chilled champagne!
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Thank you to the staff at the Warren House. I stayed there for four days on business and it was a great experience. The staff was extremely helpful, the food was very good, and the grounds are well maintained. The quality of the room was excellent. The bathroom in my room was very large and the bedroom was perfect for a business stay. If you are staying at the Warren House you will need a taxi to go most places but it is worth it to be in a quiet location as this. I will stay there again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank danotwenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are, indeed, tucked away on a private road and a car / taxi is helpful unless you fancy a little walk or the number 85 bus! But the peace and tranquillity that our location provides is second to none.
Do come and see us again soon!
Very best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

Four of us stayed in this beautiful hotel in lovely grounds. Amanda on reception very friendly and helpful. Lovely spacious and spotless rooms. Had an evening meal on our first nights stay and it was so delicious.
Breakfast on both mornings was extremely good and all of the staff there made us feel very welcome. The hotel is in a lovely location 5 minutes from Richmond park and you can get a bus into Kingston very easily and from there a boat along the Thames. Excellent stay all round.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobblers1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Thank you so very much for your lovely review.
Amanda is a wonderful team member here at Warren House and her welcome and customer care are fabulous and noted by many.
The restaurant / kitchen teams will be equally delighted to hear your positive feedback!
Very best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kingston upon Thames
1.9 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,326 reviews
1.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
337 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
679 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
The Petersham Hotel
The Petersham Hotel
#5 of 15 in Richmond
709 reviews
2 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
906 reviews
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Warren House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Warren House

Address: Warren House Warren Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7HY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: £69 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Warren House 4*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Warren House is a privately owned venue on the outskirts of Kingston upon Thames. We host conferences, meetings and events like weddings, private celebrations and other family gatherings. We additionally have 46 bedrooms within the property which guests use in conjunction with meetings or events or indeed on an individual basis. We are a venue and as such create a homely feel focused on service, a quality environment and attention to detail. When you are at Warren House you are an individual, we respect that and aim to exceed your expectations every time you visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Warren House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Warren House Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Warren House Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing