We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warren House
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Chase Lodge Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Breakfast included
    The White Hart Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
    View Hotel
    Great 4.5/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Reviews (859)
    Filter reviews
    859 results
    Traveller rating
    594
    183
    50
    22
    10
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    594
    183
    50
    22
    10
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsrichmond parkafternoon teaceiling fanbeautiful hotelold houselovely groundsleisure facilitiessandwichesnespresso machinelovely roommain buildingwedding receptionquiet locationno air conditioningsingle roomexcellent staymember of staff
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    671 - 676 of 859 reviews
    Reviewed 2 June 2014

    A very nice weekend.Hotel and staff were great.Lovely grounds Good location. KIngston town centre just a short bus ride away. Hampton Court Bushey Park etc all nearby.Thames boat rides available from Kingston.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank A J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

    Thank you for taking the time to write your kind review of Warren House. We're delighted that you enjoyed the stay.
    We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.
    With best wishes,
    Carolyn.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 June 2014

    We found this hotel on the Internet, didn't really know what it would be like. We have just found a gem, the hotel has a stylish interior, the staff are outstanding, nothing too much trouble, and plenty of staff on duty. Food was excellent, we ate in the restaurant for dinner, but had breakfast on the sun drenched terrace. The gym looked good but didn't try it out. The pool was lovely and warm, one small point is that the pool doesn't have any loungers around it. We didn't have afternoon tea, but the hotel was very busy doing the teas, and looking at the cakes, I can see why.
    We will be back!

    Room Tip: We had 4 rooms, room 25 has a small balcony, which catches the sun.
    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank susan c
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

    Thank you for your lovely review of Warren House. We're so pleased that you found us!
    Bedroom 25 really is beautiful and the views are stunning: the London skyline and the green of the parks.
    I'm also delighted to read that you enjoyed breakfast on the terrace - what could be better?
    Do come and visit us again soon.
    Very best wishes,
    Carolyn.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2014

    Perfect for a getaway. Had a lovely stay over the bank holiday - feel like you are deep in the countryside, when you are only a stone's throw from the hustle and bustle of Kingston.Excellent staff - could not do more for you.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Francine F
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

    Thanks so much for taking the time to post your review of Warren House.
    Our location really is very special - such a tranquil spot.
    We look forward to welcoming you back sometime soon!
    Very best wishes,
    Carolyn.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 29 May 2014

    The hotel is nicely tucked away down a private road so its nice and quiet. The grounds are beautifully kept. Plenty of seating outside in the garden.
    The room was very nice. The classic room (Room No 31). It had everything you would need, im sure the other grade of rooms are more spacious. The bed was very hard for us but might be perfect for others! The bathroom toiletries were gorgeous! The view made the room, over looking the garden with a distance view of Richmond Park and the shard beyond that on the horizon. You could see the bright green parrots flying around the area, i thought it was stunning.
    Breakfast was included which we opted to have in our room as a treat, it was on time and very hot. Plenty of it.
    The staff were all very pleasant and friendly.
    All in all this was a perfect place to stay, highly recommend it. We will be back!

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank Karina M
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

    Thank you very much for your lovely review.
    It's super to hear that you enjoyed the stay and that wonderful view from the second floor at the house.
    Very best wishes,
    Carolyn.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 28 May 2014

    I spent one night alone at Warren House on business . I had the warmest welcome - ever - from the receptionist and from walking through the door was made to feel welcome and special. The staff were attentive, the food was excellent and the hotel itself was spotless. My room was lovely and I am just sorry I didn't have more time there. Breakfast was delicious!! I would certainly go back.

    • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank wendyowen
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

    Thanks so very much for your lovely review.
    Being a lone traveller can be difficult and a Warren House welcome is just the thing to make you feel at home. It's wonderful for all of the team to know how these things make a difference.
    Do come and see us again soon. Try and spend some more time with us so you can fully enjoy the gardens, leisure facilities and dining.
    Very best wishes,
    Carolyn & the team.

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews