We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warren House
Nearby Hotels
The White Hart Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$111
US$102
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bosco(Surbiton)
US$126
US$117
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South(Surbiton)(Great Value!)
US$91
US$82
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$81
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth(Kingston upon Thames)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (859)
Filter reviews
859 results
Traveller rating
594
183
50
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
594
183
50
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond parkafternoon teaceiling fanbeautiful hotelold houselovely groundsleisure facilitiessandwichesnespresso machinelovely roommain buildingwedding receptionquiet locationno air conditioningsingle roomexcellent staymember of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
633 - 638 of 859 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Beautiful setting, friendly and attentive staff, good service, clean room, everything you need for a relaxing stay. Didn't use the pool and spa as we ran out of time but did enjoy a game of outdoor chess! Will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

What a lovely review!
So pleased that you enjoyed the stay.
We very much look forward to welcoming you on another occasion.
All best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We decided to stay nearby and found Warren House very conveniently located.
Very nice hotel with lovely grounds and excellent staff.
Our room was very clean and well presented but the bed was very hard! and we had a most uncomfortable nights sleep.
We found the food disappointing and the drinks expensive but perhaps this is just London prices!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for your review.
So sorry to read that you found the bed to be hard - we do have various beds within the site and would hope to be able to offer you something softer on another occasion, if you mention it when booking.
We are in the process of reviewing our menu offering to be more varied and therefore appeal to a wider audience. Hopefully you will have another occasion to visit and enjoy the house and the varied offering.
With best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Excellent and peaceful location near Heathrow and Hampton Court. Delightful gardens and views over local parks. Service and staff helpful. Breakfasts excellent but A La Carte evening meals not good value.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank IrinaBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Many thanks for your review.
So pleased to read that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback on the evening meals not being good value has been passed to the food and beverage team and will be considered during our next review meeting.
We look forward to welcoming you back on another occasion.
All best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Delightful find and so peaceful given how close it is to London, I actually chucked my bike in the back of the car and headed into London across the stunning Park land of Richmond then up the Thames path.

Some really nice touches in the hotel fresh milk in the fridge and mustard out at breakfast as so many places the waiter has to go searching for it for me. If I had one niggle it is I spent a lot of time in my room on my knees with the hospitality tray and fridge mounted at floor level the single room was well furnished with some wonderful views into the orchard. The staff were brilliant and the grounds beautifully tended, if ever I need to be south of the river again I shall be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Peter_wiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Thanks so much for your review.
So sorry that your hospitality tray was on a low level in your room - we are trying to make some changes to furniture where this is the case! A number of the single rooms do have trays on a higher level position so please do mention this if you are heading south of the river again!
The peace and tranquility of our little oasis is wonderful isn't it!
All best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We (four colleagues and myself) have been attending the RHS Hampton Court Palace Flower Show for the last fourteen years, so have stayed at a number of hotels in the area. I (and I speak on behalf of my colleagues too) can safely say that Warren House Hotel has been the best by far.

We had a very warm welcome by the receptionist and porters. The rooms were clean and beautifully decorated, the surroundings were an absolute delight, and the breakfast was delicious and well presented.

Thank you to all of the staff at Warren House Hotel who made our stay so incredibly comfortable and we will definitely be booking again for next year!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Louise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

What a lovely review!
So pleased that you have found us after all those years of visiting the Flower Show.
We very much look forward to welcoming you back next year, if not before.
All best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews