We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Warren House
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bosco(Surbiton)
US$128
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South(Surbiton)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$128
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
The White Hart Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)
US$94
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (858)
Filter reviews
858 results
Traveller rating
593
183
50
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
183
50
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrichmond parkafternoon teaceiling fanbeautiful hotelold houselovely groundsleisure facilitiessandwichesnespresso machinelovely roommain buildingwedding receptionquiet locationno air conditioningsingle roomexcellent staymember of staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
590 - 595 of 858 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My wife and I dropped in on a whim, for a quiet drink at the bar. Pulling off the main road and into the driveway, you instantly feel like you've found a very special country retreat, yet you're on London's doorstep.

The hotel is steeped in history and the gardens are immaculate and ornate. Even though we only stopped in for a drink, the service was great, and the hotel had a warm feeling that made us wish we were staying there. As it was, we lived just a couple of miles up the road!

I'd recommend this hotel for a relaxing weekend away, a quiet drink or dinner, or a calm walk around the grounds. We look forward to staying here soon.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank daintons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for your great review of Warren House.
We're delighted that you have now found us and hope to welcome you back very soon.
With best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2014

The front desk and waiting staff coulsnt do enough for us! Will most certainly go again! Very quiet and comfortable accomodation!! Lovely grounds and lot's of history to indulge in. Also, the staff were very helpful with getting us into the city.

A********************************

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank c_simmons_2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of Warren House.
We're delighted to see that you had such an enjoyable stay and managed to enjoy the area too.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the not so distant future.
Wtih best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

We regularly visit relatives in the area and have just discovered this gem. We had a super two days stay recently and cannot fault the hotel in any way. All of the staff were helpful, professional and welcoming. The room was amazing with marvellous views of the gardens and beyond and the stay exceeded all expectations. We have already booked to stay again.

Room Tip: I can't imagine that there would be a bad room here.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RITA653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

I love the title of your review - thank you!
We're so delighted that you have found Warren House and we look forward to your return visit.
All best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The management and staff succeed in making Warren House all that it is:
Elegant
Aspirational
A venue of exceptional taste with superb attentions to detail!
My time spent there was exceptional in every way

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Funinstore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

A delightful review - thank you so very much for taking the time to share!
It was a pleasure to host you at Warren House and we very much hope to welcome you back in the future.
All best wishes,
Carolyn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Warren House is a beautiful, historic place to stay, even for a weekend getaway; I enjoyed the staff hospitality and excellent food; it's located half an hour away from the city centre and there is lots to explore locally

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMWarrenHouse, General Manager at Warren House, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you so very much for sharing your review of Warren House.
We are delighted to see that you enjoyed the house and the offering and had a weekend to recharge the batteries!
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion.
All best wishes,
Carolyn & the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews