We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Poor Boys

Poor Boys
Price range: £15 - £25
Description: New Orleans Eatery & Bar - Serving great Po' Boys, Award winning Chicken Wings, Great Seafood, Great Cocktails & Great Times
Restaurant details
Description: New Orleans Eatery & Bar - Serving great Po' Boys, Award winning Chicken Wings, Great Seafood, Great Cocktails & Great Times
Reviewed 18 May 2024 via mobile

The best dinner and ribs I’ve ever had worth the visit honestly u so need to go it’s a hidden gem of a place and super friendly to open and a beautiful location near the river

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank dizzyjulie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (597)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 597 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2024

I decided to go for my bday lunch. The food was delicious but the waitress was rude. She was rushing us to leave before we had really finished our food. I understand it was busy but she did not do that to anyone else. She even picked up my drink and had two fingers in there before I had even finished it and asked us if we wanted take away boxes and we hadn’t really started our food yet. We just took them anyway and left because we felt we wasn’t welcomed. The guy was really nice but the girl ruined my birthday lunch. It’s a shame because the food is nice but the service was trash. Shout out to the guy waiter he was the only one who was professional. I really enjoyed my first time there but this time I was really put off. I can understand if she had been so pushy to other customers but she wasn’t it was only us. I was really looking forward to dining there for my birthday just to end up disappointed. Food was a 9 but experience was a 1 .

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hazel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2024 via mobile

First time here. Both food and staff were amazing! Beautiful environment, and great music! Highly recommended !!!!!!

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank MarakiChalkidou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2024

This is an excellent spot for a casual night out. We single out Charlie and Renz both where true ambassadors for the brand and went over and beyond to ensure we had an amazing time. There was a queue on arrival and without asking Charlie provided a chair for me as I was a little poorly. Apart from the excellent food, the quality of service was exceptional from start to finish. Both Charlie and Renz were friendly, polite, thoughtful and caring without being over bearing. Every restaurant would benefit from a Charlie and Renz! We will most definitely go back! We highly recommend Poor Boys for quality of food and the excellent service.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jacqueline A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 April 2024

We went on a cute date to poor boys for some food- we had seen it online and wanted to see the hype. The food was delicious! All cooked perfectly and full of flavour. We were served by a lovely guy upstairs who took great care of us and made us feel so comfortable, considering it was our first time here. Would definitely recommend!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Georgiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Poor Boys also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Poor Boys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.