We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch street food”
Review of Rooster Run

Rooster Run
Get food delivered
Price range: £5 - £8
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 May 2023 via mobile

The best place for lunchtime food in Kingston.
I have tried most items on the menu and my favourites is the boneless box spicy with spicy fries.
Highly recommended the food is chargrilled to perfection.
Excellent customer services

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank boerboel2512
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2023

Food is always delicious and reasonably priced. We have eaten here many times and it's always the best grilled chicken, amazing fries and always friendly staff.

Date of visit: May 2023
Thank Lauren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

This is a fantastic food stall. The gents that run it are extremely polite and friendly. Service is quick. And food is cooked, served and presented to a high standard. Flavours are delicious. If you are in Kingston stop by

Date of visit: July 2022
Thank timothypS3360IN
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 May 2022

The chicken is fresh and the prices are very reasonable. I have been eating there once a week for almost 2 years now and i love it. The staff are amazing. And I hope they open more stalls soon.

Date of visit: May 2022
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aryas973
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 April 2022 via mobile

Wow we had hot chicken pitta, we added advocates to them. Well what can we say, it's taste was truly amazing best we've both eaten. We walked back to to the stall to get the name and tell them how fabulous it was, the rice was very good. If your in your in Kingston-up-thames please give them a try, you will be amazed.

Date of visit: April 2022
Thank lynncJ6598GO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Rooster Run also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 

Been to Rooster Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.