We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous evening out!”
Review of Cappadocia

Cappadocia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We started out in Kingston in 2001 and opened our Walton restaurant in June 2014. Our owner, executive chef, and many of our staff are Turkish and they have proudly drawn on their heritage to create a little corner of Turkey in the UK. Our food is cooked by chefs who were brought up with traditional Turkish cooking and who have been trained to the highest standards in Istanbul. We want you to enjoy the true taste of Turkey so the interiors of both restaurants are designed with Turkish decor. And all food is served in authentic Turkish cooking utensils such as clay pots. THE ORIGINS OF OUR NAME According to ancient history, Cappadocia was the birthplace of St George. It means "the land of beautiful horses and was an extensive inland district of Asia Minor, which is now modern Turkey. The first settlers built their homes into stone cliffs and burrowed their cities underground. Today tourists are drawn to Cappadocia by its unusual scenery, and of course to stay in a cave hotel.
Reviewed 22 September 2017

I would not hesitate to come back here again. Staff were super friendly and couldn't do enough for you even though they were incredibly busy all over the restaurant. Service was quick and there was about 18 of us in our party. They catered for vegetarian and dairy free and spoke through the options for those individuals. There was so much food, the portions were insane and so much delicious meat. I'm not a lamb lover but it was divine. Excited already to come back again!!

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jordan-Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 247 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2017

Not the very best of Turkish type restaurants but this place is clean, near the railway station and roomy. The food was pretty OK, nothing fabulous but a comprehensive menu. I have had many better mezes (both hot and cold are offered) but the main courses were well done.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank F1523XKdavidc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2017

During August and September my husband and I have been going regularly to Cappadocia, actually being there 3 times. The food is just marvelous and the
attention of the staff is super. The other thing we discovered was the lovely set menu at lunchtime from Monday to Friday. The food delicious, and the price fantastic. There are one price for only one dish, another for 2 and another for 3. On sunday there is other set menu with different price, but very good as well. I recommend Cappadocia for 100%.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank pianelson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017 via mobile

I just wanted to thank the staff at Cappadocia for everything they did for my Birthday last night. A fantastic night was had by all, the food, the staff and the service are always impeccable and I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone. I am a regular at this place and they never fail in any aspect. Good job guys xx

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Catrinaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I love this place. the food is excellent proper Turkish food. The staff are efficient and great. The wine is good and a really friendly place.

Date of visit: September 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank rosiew476
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocia also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing