We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Kingston upon Thames gem”
Review of Cappadocia

Cappadocia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We started out in Kingston in 2001 and opened our Walton restaurant in June 2014. Our owner, executive chef, and many of our staff are Turkish and they have proudly drawn on their heritage to create a little corner of Turkey in the UK. Our food is cooked by chefs who were brought up with traditional Turkish cooking and who have been trained to the highest standards in Istanbul. We want you to enjoy the true taste of Turkey so the interiors of both restaurants are designed with Turkish decor. And all food is served in authentic Turkish cooking utensils such as clay pots. THE ORIGINS OF OUR NAME According to ancient history, Cappadocia was the birthplace of St George. It means "the land of beautiful horses and was an extensive inland district of Asia Minor, which is now modern Turkey. The first settlers built their homes into stone cliffs and burrowed their cities underground. Today tourists are drawn to Cappadocia by its unusual scenery, and of course to stay in a cave hotel.
Reviewed 20 January 2018

I've eaten here a few times and always had a really good experience, with friendly caring staff, excellent food and a great ambiance. Always busy so best to book ahead. Enjoyed an absolutely delicious shish kebab last night, along with bulgar wheat and salads, so fresh and full of flavour! Make sure to ask for the chilli and garlic sauces to accompany your meal. Would thoroughly recommend.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank anonKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

204 - 208 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

Everything in the menu is either better than average or excellent! Try to book as it gets very busy. <3 all the dishes

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank GetulioD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

great food, amazing atmosphere, kind staff. At the same time it was so cheap. definitely will come back soon

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fırat E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I ordered the chef’s special with beef with vegetables, red wine sauce and rice. It was really good! They served it in a pot that was on fire, that caused a nice ambiance!

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank maitee2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

I really enjoy grill food and this place is very good. Would recommend the lamb chops, yummy. The Salad is very fresh and tasty . Would recommend to all grill lovers . My only negative, staff look grumpy, would be nice to see a smile once in a while!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank nargis321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocia also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing