We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service”
Review of Cappadocia

Cappadocia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We started out in Kingston in 2001 and opened our Walton restaurant in June 2014. Our owner, executive chef, and many of our staff are Turkish and they have proudly drawn on their heritage to create a little corner of Turkey in the UK. Our food is cooked by chefs who were brought up with traditional Turkish cooking and who have been trained to the highest standards in Istanbul. We want you to enjoy the true taste of Turkey so the interiors of both restaurants are designed with Turkish decor. And all food is served in authentic Turkish cooking utensils such as clay pots. THE ORIGINS OF OUR NAME According to ancient history, Cappadocia was the birthplace of St George. It means "the land of beautiful horses and was an extensive inland district of Asia Minor, which is now modern Turkey. The first settlers built their homes into stone cliffs and burrowed their cities underground. Today tourists are drawn to Cappadocia by its unusual scenery, and of course to stay in a cave hotel.
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, huge choice of cold and hot starters and a variety of mains. The staff were very attentive even refilling our glasses of wine with the bottle on the table. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank KathyA523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

177 - 181 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

There is a heap of construction around this place but that does not deter the crowds because the Turkish food here is quite simply good. My lamb kebab was succulent and accompanied by fresh salad, bourgour and pita. We only wanted to stop in for a quick meal on a Sunday night but next time, we’ll try and stay for longer to savour the smells and food here. We simply cannot get this quality middle eastern experience where we live in Pennsylvania.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mutiny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

We decided to visit Cappadocia after passing it daily for months and always saying we would try it. We decided to go on a Friday night and were really pleased when we were able to be seating without making a reservation. We got a few starters to share which were delicious and the bread they brought to the table alongside the starters was the tastiest bread I have ever tasted! Our mains were perfectly cooked and really tasty - The Donor kebab lamb in particular was divine! Too full for dessert, we didn't even look at the menu so I'm not sure what the dessert selection is like but everything from the drinks, to the food and the staff would definitely make me want to return again.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank DarD92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

went to this resturant Monday 12th of March for lunch, was on a short break in London/kingston and discovered this restaurant in kingston,
the food was very good and 3 course for lunch was £12,50 very decently priced, food was good the turkish wine was very good, and the service was excellent, i would recommend a vist to this resturant the atmosphere is also very relaxed.

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank ytourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

I've been to this restaurant a few times and have enjoyed it every time. My entire family enjoys the ambiance, service (which is great) and the selection of food items on menu. During rush hour it can get really busy, but they do advance reservations as well. Everything I've tried so far is very very tasty and authentic, However, my personal favorite believe it or not is the break the Turkish bread they serve with yogurt. I have that for starter whenever I go there. It can sometimes take a bit of time for the mains to arrive, but that only happened to us when it was really busy. No reason not to recommend this restaurant, must try for anyone who likes Turkish cuisine!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank UsRo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocia also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing