We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best kebab in London”
Review of Cappadocia

Cappadocia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$32
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We started out in Kingston in 2001 and opened our Walton restaurant in June 2014. Our owner, executive chef, and many of our staff are Turkish and they have proudly drawn on their heritage to create a little corner of Turkey in the UK. Our food is cooked by chefs who were brought up with traditional Turkish cooking and who have been trained to the highest standards in Istanbul. We want you to enjoy the true taste of Turkey so the interiors of both restaurants are designed with Turkish decor. And all food is served in authentic Turkish cooking utensils such as clay pots. THE ORIGINS OF OUR NAME According to ancient history, Cappadocia was the birthplace of St George. It means "the land of beautiful horses and was an extensive inland district of Asia Minor, which is now modern Turkey. The first settlers built their homes into stone cliffs and burrowed their cities underground. Today tourists are drawn to Cappadocia by its unusual scenery, and of course to stay in a cave hotel.
Reviewed 13 May 2018

I am a regular of this place because it's impossible not to stop when I have to go to Kingston station (it's just in front of the station).
I usually have lahmacun because it's great as quick snack, although I think the chicken kebab is probably the best kebab I've ever tried.
Prices are very reasonable, and everything I've tried from this place has always been delicious and very tasty.

Date of visit: April 2018
1  Thank alvillares
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappadocia K, Manager at Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Andrea

Thank you for your review, We truly appreciate it !
We are so happy that you enjoy our food !

See you again soon !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

156 - 160 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Pleasant restaurant. Busy despite it being mid-week so obviously very popular and can see why as the food was nice washed down with a good pint of Cobra.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Ripshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

Cappadocia is a stalwart in a place generally full of crappy chain restaurants. It’s a bit brash and noisy but the service is always excellent, the staff lovely and the food never, ever disappoints.

Our favourites are the cold mezze plate and mixed grill. The homemade bread is delicious and for value, the house white wine is great.

It’s also very close to the station which is another bonus.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank farnook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappadocia K, Manager at Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review !
We are so happy that you enjoy the food at Cappadocia and are pleased with our service !

Hoping to welcome you again soon !

Cappadocia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Just enjoyed dinner for five and ordered a wide variety of Turkish dishes including patlican sogurme, kisir, clay baked mushrooms, filibe kofte, arnavut cigeri, sigara borek, lahmacun, lamb shish kebab and grilled sea bass. What a delightful spread of vegetables and meats, grilled and roasted. For five guests, beers and wine we budgeted around £30 a head not including tip. We make this place an annual pilgrimage when visiting the UK.

Date of visit: April 2018
2  Thank northernneckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cappadocia K, Manager at Cappadocia, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2018

Dear Customer

Thank you for your review !
We are so glad you enjoyed the food at Cappadocia ! We take pride on serving the best we can !

Hoping to welcome you again next time you are back in the UK

Cappadocia Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

Lovely food, huge choice of cold and hot starters and a variety of mains. The staff were very attentive even refilling our glasses of wine with the bottle on the table. Will definitely be returning!

Date of visit: April 2018
3  Thank KathyA523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocia also viewed

Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing