We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Favourite Turkish Restaurant ”
Review of Cappadocia

Cappadocia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$33
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: We started out in Kingston in 2001 and opened our Walton restaurant in June 2014. Our owner, executive chef, and many of our staff are Turkish and they have proudly drawn on their heritage to create a little corner of Turkey in the UK. Our food is cooked by chefs who were brought up with traditional Turkish cooking and who have been trained to the highest standards in Istanbul. We want you to enjoy the true taste of Turkey so the interiors of both restaurants are designed with Turkish decor. And all food is served in authentic Turkish cooking utensils such as clay pots. THE ORIGINS OF OUR NAME According to ancient history, Cappadocia was the birthplace of St George. It means "the land of beautiful horses and was an extensive inland district of Asia Minor, which is now modern Turkey. The first settlers built their homes into stone cliffs and burrowed their cities underground. Today tourists are drawn to Cappadocia by its unusual scenery, and of course to stay in a cave hotel.
Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Cappadocia is one of the best places for Turkish food. Lahmacun is my favourite, very tasty. The atmosphere and staff is excellent especially Bobo who I’ve know for few years now. He’s one of the best staff there, very friendly, helpful and loveable along with a lovely smile. ❤️

Date of visit: August 2018
2  Thank mimosah2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 152 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2018 via mobile

Today I had such a delicious meal with my wife, great setting for couples, friendly staff creating a relaxed dining atmoshpere steeped in rich Turkish culture, we were as always really well looked after by Adnama and Bobo (thank you team), we really look forward to enjoying your food and warm hospitality again soon. Great 3 course Lunch menu for £12:90, portions to share! Authentically served loose leaf chai with dessert and spicy/fruity Turkish wine with the meal, great flavors and aromas entice the senses to satisfy.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank PaulP4245
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

We've been to many Turkish restaurants around London and regularly travel to Turkey but we can honestly say that Cappadocia is one of the best places to experience authentic Turkish food without going to Turkey...
The only reason it is getting here 4 out of 5 stars is the fact that their staff isn't as good and friendly as they used to be, which is a real shame as otherwise it could've easily been a number one Turkish restaurant in London...

Date of visit: July 2018
2  Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

Great food, great service. Very welcoming staff, especially Bobo who has been consistently attentive with exceptional personalised customer care. Food is incredible (particularly starters and kunafe)

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank karama3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2018 via mobile

Have been here several times with family and friends and have always enjoyed it. Good Turkish fare, nicely cooked and very tasty with good service. Will definitely return many times

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank davidandsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cappadocia also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
 
Surbiton, Kingston upon Thames
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Cappadocia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing