We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, healthy and delicious”

Riverside Vegetaria
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, View, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Delivery, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Phone 02085467992
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
231 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy and delicious”
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Cannot fault this place- friendly local run restaurant. A really good variety of vegetarian food, hearty, fresh and very tasty. Very reasonable price and extremely generous servings. Really friendly owner and a nice view - great location! A must try!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Vishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    65
    34
    33
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Non veggie loved it!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

This restaurant in Kingston by the riverside has lovely ambience. The variety of food options in combination with the vintage decor provides an alternative feel to the restaurant. The staff are friendly and warm- they patiently waited for us to choose from the wide selection of veggie options! Food was tasty, the atmosphere was relaxing and we had a very pleasant evening. As someone who eats meat I can say that the food here beats the chicken at the nandos opposite any day! I'm not sure why some of the reviews below say the food was bland. I'm an Indian and so am quite fussy when it comes to bland food but I didn't find the food bland! Will be visiting again soon.

Helpful?
Thank RSPOF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Cafe style food”
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We were very disappointed on our visit. The food was mediocre at best; lacking flavour and with random combinations. The side salad was disappointing, iceberg lettuce and a tomato with an unknown liquid on top. The kitchen was off putting and overall the atmosphere was non existent.
You'd be better off with vegetarian options at nearby restaurants.
Only plus was the service which was polite and friendly, shame about the food itself.

Helpful?
Thank gnb2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Didn't except our "taste card"”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Sat by the window and watched the River Thames lapping up against the French windows. There is usually seating outside and a walk way but the flood water has risen so much.
There was an unpleasant smell in the place ( we have been to this restaurant a number of times so know its not usual). We were told there was water in the basement.
Good choice of food, plus large portions so we didn't have a starter or pudding. My husband really loved his meal but mine didn't have much flavour this time, so I was a little disappointed.
The decor is tired and a bit depressing but we overlook this because of the selection of food.
When my husband booked a table he said we would be using our taste card. When we went to pay the bill we were told they don't except taste cards any more (since December) but did take 25% off the total bill. Don't know if that was because of the flood water smell or because of the taste card issue.
The waitress was very helpful and pleasant which is very different from the owner who looks like he doesn't really want to be there, although he does walk around and help out.
We will still continue to visit this restaurant because there's not many places that cater for our type of diet

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 55Jude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great vegetarian experience”
Reviewed 15 February 2014

First meal in a vegetarian restaurant - great squash, chickpea, potato curry. Great portion size, fresh salad. Huge choice of meals. Meal was good great flavours

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke I I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Riverside Vegetaria also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Riverside Vegetaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing