We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful wedding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 10 April 2014

My son had his wedding reception at Brook Kingston Lodge on 20th of April 2013. It's taken me a year to write this over due review! As my son and his wife are blind I organised the wedding and the help and advice I received from the staff at BKL was fantastic. From the moment the guests arrived until the end of the evening everything went to plan. The reception drinks and canapés served were plentiful and delicious. The main meal was cooked to perfection and the portions generous and the timing in between each course was perfect. The waiting staff and especially the General Manager, Geraldine, were very professional and couldn't have been more pleasant and helpful. My son and daughter-in-law were absolutely thrilled with their special day. Everyone had a fantastic time and we couldn't fault a single thing. Mary Wilson

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerChester, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you so much for your very kind review
Mairead and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (668)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 668 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2014

In 25 years of travelling on business I have never encountered such a shambolic establishment. Having eaten half my cheesecake I found that the biscuit base was actually mouldy. Yes....bright green mold. At first the restaurant manager went to check if "chef" had put any cheese in it! Then he attempted to justify it and say it had only been made 2 days ago! Then he said that mistakes happen!

He then had the cheek to say that he would not charge me!

When I said there was nothing he could give me that would ever make up for eating good that was decomposing he didn't know what to say and re appeared a few minutes later with a more senior person. Who also did not know what to say it do, other than offer to buy me a drink!!

Avoid this establishment at all costs. I was on business and this was booked through a reputable business travel firm. Who knows what else is going on here.

Having a wedding or event - then be prepared to have your guests and yourselves ill.

Shocked and feeling quite ill at the events this evening.

Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Badger247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerChester, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review
I am sorry , this should never have happened .

Please let me assure you and all the other readers of this review, that this is most certainly an abnormal occurrence.

As a result of this unfortunate incident we have reviewed our food safety policy to ensure this never happens again.

I do hope this will reassure you

Mairead and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

20 min walk to the park, 45 min walk to the Thames riverside view. Pleasant staff, on the whole. Service reasonable. Rooms small but adequate. Cleaner did take my jacket thinking I had checked out and handed it in as left behind property?! Breakfast a little hit and miss. Ok for brief stay.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerChester, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review

Mairead and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

the cooked breakfast was the worst i have ever had.The waiter got my order wrong,then the wrong breakfast was given to me.Then when it did arrive the scrambled egg was missing,so i had to wait,when it did arrive the plate was so hot the whole breakfast was inedible.The cold meats and cheeses were curling up where they'd been left out so long????. WILL i be going back to this hotel NO!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank west1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerChester, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

I am so sorry you did not enjoy your breakfast

This is not typical of the comments we receive about breakfast normally our reviews and comments are very positive

Many thanks for the review

Mairead and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Stayed on a Saturday for 1 night, hotel staff were very friendly and informative, They'd had a function the night before so breakfast was served in a different area but nonetheless the Duty manager was on hand to help. I was in an executive double the rooms are more traditionally decorated rather than modern but nonetheless still nice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sukh84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerChester, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review
I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Kingston Lodge
Mairead and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Lovely first impression of this hotel, the lobby, reception and bar area are lovely. Drinks are a bit pricey though. Went for afternoon tea and were take down to the restaurant area for this. Very quiet even though it was a Saturday, decor shabby and dirty, especially windows and blinds. The food , however was very good and service was fine. I think they need to give the restaurant area some TLC!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jonn65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerChester, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thank you for your review
We take on board your comments regarding the décor
Please to read you enjoyed the food and service
Mairead and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Superb staff, comfortable place, definitely would stay again. One of the directors went way beyond the call of duty and even ran us to the station to save us walking - have never experienced customer service like this before - food good, friendly atmosphere - they listened to our every need and even though the room was small it was really homely with everything we needed. Really cannot fault the place or the staff. 5*

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank photoglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManagerChester, General Manager at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Thanks you so much for your very kind review
We look forward to welcoming you back

Best Regards
Mairead and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
1.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
326 reviews
1.5 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
901 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,292 reviews
0.5 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
839 reviews
1.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel

Address: 94 Kingston Hill, Kingston upon Thames KT2 7NP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#4 Business Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: £65 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brook Kingston Lodge, an Exclusive Hotel & Wedding Venue Alongside Royal Richmond Park, the 18th century Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel features 66 ensuite bedrooms, a beautiful private indoor courtyard, the Atrium Brasserie and two conference rooms for up to 60 delegates. Dating from 1726, the bespoke rooms at the Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel have free WiFi, comfy beds, quality linens and 24 hour room service. The Atrium Brasserie serves a contemporary British menu using seasonal produce. The Brasserie offers light lunches, dinner and afternoon teas, whilst the stylish Surrey Comet Bar serves popular beers and bespoke wines, alongside our modern bar menu. The Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel is just 6 miles from Central London, a 15-minute drive from Twickenham Stadium, 3 miles from Hampton Court, just 4 miles from Wimbledon and the fun filled West End is a 20-minute drive away. There is free on-site parking and great transport links. The Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel is only 20 minutes from London Waterloo and a ten minute walk from Norbiton Station. It's an ideal base for the M25, M3, M4 and Heathrow Airport is just 7 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brook Kingston Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Kingston Hotel Upon Thames
Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing