We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bosco(Surbiton)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Hart Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warren House(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$167
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$51
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$131
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (719)
Filter reviews
719 results
Traveller rating
308
187
126
64
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
308
187
126
64
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teasconesthe general manageropen firesunday lunchbirthday partybus stopwaiting stafffriendly hotelfree parkingvisit londonhome from homewedding receptionone night stayfollowing morningfull englishgood nights sleep
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 719 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2015

The Hotel catered for 80 at a Conference held at Kingston Hospital. Managers Nitish and Kate were a pleasure to do business with, they came to us to discuss menus and costs. The quality, presentation and taste of the food was superb and every feedback form scored 5 out of 5. We look forward to doing business with you in the future.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank Vanessa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Dear Vanessa
Ii is wonderful to read that you and your colleagues were delighted with the food provided for your recent conference at the hospital. I will be my pleasure to pass your kind words onto Nitish to share with all his team especially Chef. And naturally we look forward to being able to cater for any future events you may have planned.


Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2015 via mobile

This is the 4 th time I have stayed at this lovely hotel.
The moment you step inside you will find it warm, welcoming with a lovely atmosphere.
We had a lovely room, fluffy towels and everything you would need.
The breakfast was cooked to order with a wide range of fruit and cereals the service was excellent and the food delicious.
The following day my family came down to meet me and we had lunch in the bar, again the service and food were brilliant and the hotel manager Nitish provided us with wonderful service throughout our stay, nothing was to much trouble.
I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is perfect base for exploring London only a short walk to the train station and a frequent bus service to the hotel door plus a short walk to the beautiful Richmond Park.
I look forward to returning in the near future.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank samantha069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2015

Dear Samantha

Thank you for returning to stay with us at The Brook Kingston Lodge once again. I am delighted to read that the Hotel was ideal for your visit to London and that Nitish and his team ensured that you and your family felt at home and comfortable throughout your stay .Naturally, Chef will be very pleased to learn that you enjoyed breakfast and that lunch provided a great opportunity for you to catch up with your family. Thank you for choosing to stay with us again and of course we look forward to being able to welcome you back to the Hotel the next time you visit London .

Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2015

Stayed over for the weekend while visiting family locally. Wanted a nice hotel that would accommodate our dog as well. We were given a lovely room on the ground floor which faced out onto a small, but lovely enclosed courtyard which was perfect for our pooch to stretch out in. We were given the option of having a meal in the bar...with the dog, or staying in our room and ordering room service and after a tiring day we opted for the latter. Our meals arrived promptly and tasted great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Good for dog owners
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Eddy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2015

Dear Eddy

I am delighted to read that you found the Hotel ideal for visiting your family and that one of our courtyard rooms suited you perfectly, allowing you to relax with your dog in the safety of an enclosed area . As the owner of black Labrador myself ,I do appreciate how important this is and I hope that you also managed to take advantage of our proximity to Richmond Park and enjoy a pleasant stroll .
It is wonderful to read that you also enjoyed dining with us and I will be very happy to pass your kind words on to Chef and Nitish to share with their teams. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us and it will be our pleasure to welcome you all back to the Hotel the next time you visit your family .

Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2015

Took our mum for Afternoon Tea to celebrate her 80th Birthday, and what a wonderful afternoon we had. The staff were amazing and attentive, the sandwiches were lovely and so fresh, the scones and abundance of cakes were superb and also a lovely delicious compote arrived too. We had a fantastic time and came away with little boxes full of the delicious cakes we could not eat. I would rate this experience far better than a similar one in a hotel in London.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
Thank Karen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

It is wonderful to read that you all enjoyed your recent Afternoon Tea with us at Kingston Lodge and that you found the cakes and sandwiches so delicious on such a special occasion. Please wish your mother a very Happy 80th Birthday from us all at Kingston Lodge and Brook Hotels.

Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

Stayed overnight at the Kingston Lodge before a midday flight from Heathrow the following day. Arrived late afternoon and shown to an excellent room on the first floor by very helpful and friendly receptionist. Good sized room and en suite overlooking road, which could be noisy but always travel with ear plugs where ever we go! Took a walk across the road and down the hill into Richmond Park which is less than a mile away, watched several antlered stags sunning themselves before a stroll back and change for dinner. Good meal at reasonable prices and to bed before our travels.
Receptionist advised travelling towards London, rather than through Kingston, and onto A3 back to M25 for the airport which worked very well although a slightly longer route. There's a lot of road works and contra flow traffic controls in Kingston which are best avoided. All in all a really enjoyable stay and great value for the money spent.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the road will be quieter.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David_L2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUmmat, Director at Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2015

I am delighted to read that you found the Hotel an ideal overnight stop before taking your trip the following day from Heathrow. I am very pleased that you found your room comfortable and I will ,of course, pass your kind words on to the reception team. I can’t deny how fortunate we are to have Richmond Park so close and I am delighted that you found the time to enjoy an afternoon stroll there before returning to dine with us .
Thank you for choosing to stay with us on this occasion and I do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Kingston Lodge the next time you take a trip from Heathrow.
Kind regards
Denise Ummat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews