We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast

Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kingston upon Thames
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast
Katwijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2011

Lovely place to stay and very helpful and charming hosts. We received handy information about transport to Heathrow and even got a free drive to the busstop we needed because of all our luggage!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jnezee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seabrook, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

My daughter and I were in Kingston to get her ready to start at the local University. The Brunswick B & B was a very comfortable and convenient location as it is within walking distance to the local train station, bus stops, shopping, University and river. The rooms are very clean and the hosts are charming and helpful. We definitly would recommend this B & B to others.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Lovely, paceful, clean and comfortable rooms, with nice shared bathroom.
Good internet connection. Near the Kingston Hospital.
Run by lovely and helpful family.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tom n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2011

Travelling with 2 small children and a nanny we were looking for something slightly out of the box when visiting friends in Kingston. We found this charming place and immediately had house envy! The two rooms and bathroom are on the third (top) floor and were great. The large main bedroom is tastefully decorated and the bed was big and extremely comfy. The twin bedroom again was big, comfy and had a tv and dvd player, perfect for children. The bathroom, with both a modern shower and a fantastic claw footed bath was unexpectedly top notch too.

Harriet and Duncan were just lovely and very hospitable - really working with us and our schedule. Breakfast was the proper English number, which when visiting from the Middle East was heaven. They also made sure we had fresh milk for our tea station on the top floor and some cereal should the children wake up a ridiculous o'clock with jet lag.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone visiting London as they are a 5 minute walk to Norbiton station (with fantastic links to central London) and 15 minutes walk to central Kingston, the river and all its attractions. Should you fancy a stroll around Richmond Park, the house is only 10 minutes walk away from that too.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Noches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
0.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#5 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
1.0 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
1.1 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 bubbles 809 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
#12 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
3.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast

Property: Brunswick Road Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2 Brunswick Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6SA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Kingston upon Thames
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This large Victorian family home offers Bed and Breakfast to business professionals, couples and families. Large, bright rooms with unique views towards Kingston upon Thames. Close to good transport links for Central London, Heathrow and Gatwick airports as well as M25, M3 and M4 motorways. Close to Kingston Hospital, Kingston University as well as many tourist attractions and sporting venues including Wimbledon and Hampton Court. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Brunswick Road Bed And Breakfast Kingston Upon Thames, Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing