We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reception Staff warm,friendly and efficient!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Eyemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Reception Staff warm,friendly and efficient!”
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Nothing too much trouble for ANGELA.She went out of her way to welcome us after a long journey from Scotland. Great service from reception...Made such a difference to be a valued customer....Excellent refurbished room,good clean and comfortable.No hesitation in returning again.Top value too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elfie1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    82
    60
    29
    27
See reviews for
64
66
32
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Hi, I've been staying at Travelodge for a business trip for 28 days - The staff in general were very very nice and very heart welcoming as well
I would like to give special thanks to : Angela - Barbara - Kristina who have been so very nice and very helpful throughout my whole stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking for space, book a family room. First room sequence are quiter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeshamKAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Really good hotel in excellent location. 25mins to Waterloo. Only two problems.... shower water pressure was poor and pillows were like sleeping on sand bags. We had 4 rooms spread over 3 floors and all occupants in our party said the same.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stella1807
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

I and several friends stay here annually for a meeting, reasonable rates, helpful staff and excellently located, close to train station, pubs, restaurants and shops. Parking can be awkward, however there is parking Around the corner with the other travelodge Kingston central at a cost of £20 for 48hrs.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bristolion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I was greeted by a very helpfull receptionist, the room was nice and clean. in the centre of Kingston. Bed comfortable free tea and coffee. excellent stay all round. would recomend this to anyone staying in south west london. kingstonis vey beautiful great shopping by the thames too!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Tip Top, clean and tidy excellent location and friendly staff.

Basically what we required was a base of operations to sleep wash and clean up, prior to meeting up with friends who where local and some from a little further a field.

Check in and out are completely hassle free, slight downside depending on which side of the hotel your kicking out time from the local night club at weekends.

But a good stay had, will use again!!!

TY

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Skully29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Stayed here for one night for my sister's graduation. The hotel is in a good location, close to restaurants and bars! It is busy and noisy across these streets though - I saw a guy urinating next to the shop walls (attached to the end of the travelodge, visible in the main photo).

However the travelodge itself gave great first impressions, the staff are all very friendly and accommodating. The room itself was basic, very basic - and although it is the value for money you are paying for I feel that premier inns provide slightly more luxury for your budget.

Room Tip: There are two travelodges in close proximity so check you have booked and turn up to the right one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Trish H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.1 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames ...
#11 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
685 reviews
0.6 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
834 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
164 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
1.1 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Kingston upon Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Kingston upon Thames

Property: Travelodge Kingston upon Thames
Address: 21/23 Old London Road, Kingston upon Thames KT2 6ND, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 Hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Kingston upon Thames 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Kingston upon Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Hotel Kingston Upon Thames
Travel Lodge Kingston Upon Thames
Kingston Upon Thames Travelodge
Kingston Upon Thames Travel Lodge
Travelodge Kingston Upon Thames Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing