We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Hart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Bosco(Surbiton)
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Queen’s Head(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$108
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$131
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$52
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$74
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (1,377)
Filter reviews
1,377 results
Traveller rating
903
378
66
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
903
378
66
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton courtcatherine parrjane seymourkingston bridgethe riveracross the bridgethe pubhampton wick stationbushy parkfour poster bedsecure parkingexcellent locationcoffee machinefresh milkenjoyable staybusy roadlovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,158 - 1,163 of 1,377 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We are going to the white hart for Sunday roast with my family and its like usual Sundays also the homemade Yorkshire pudding so delicious :) and I love to seat by the fire place :) and also homemade beers are great.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

We cannot ask any more than to see when people "love it" at the white hart. The homemade Yorkshire puddings always get people talking and the beer, although not technically brewed on site, is created just 6 miles away by our company Fullers. I love reading all your positive points regarding your visit and I hope to see you back again soon.

Kind regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

The White Hart Hotel is a short ride from Hampton Court and a tribute to those who lived there. After parking in the secure car park we walked into the reception/lounge area where an open fire blazed brightly and was soon booked into the Catherine Parr Suite which consisted of a Hallway, Sitting area, Bedroom and large Bathroom that included a Bath and Shower. Large Screen TV's were set in the Bedroom and Sitting area and a full complement of Tea and Coffee making facilities, along with a fridge were available for the tenants. The four post Bed was extremely comfortable although not specifically large but the whole feel of the suite was like ‘home sweet home’.

We did not have dinner in the Restaurant but we did tryout the Desert menu with a Chocolate Brownie and Apple & Raspberry Crumble which were delicious.

Breakfast didn't quite make the dizzy heights of the deserts but the cooked food was cooked to order and tasty although the Baked Beans were separately served in a pot and not very hot. Good choice of foods and an extremely professional service still made this an extremely pleasant meal.

We were invited back to the White Hart because a few weeks previous, we had to transfer to an alternative Hotel after plumbing problems at the Hotel, but all credit to the Manager and staff after ensuring we were not out of pocket and provided us with an excellent service and a lovely Hotel......Many Thanks!

Location: 5
Presentation: 5
Bed comfort: 5
Bathroom facilities: 4
Cleanliness: 4
Soundproofing: 4
Food: 4

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Dear reviewer, I am delighted that you took the opportunity to stay at the hotel after we unable to accommodate for your original stay. I am even happier to read that you felt that this was an enjoyable visit. The Catherine Parr suite is always popular and it seems that it hit the right notes with yourselves also.

I sincerley hope to welcome you both back to the hotel in the future.

Kindest regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

This hotel is well situated, has great friendly staff, good parking, and is well furnished. For £120 a night I would, however, expect the rooms to be better soundproofed. We could clearly hear the conversation of the couple in the room next to us, as well as their bathroom extractor fan, which led to a poor night's sleep.

Room Tip: Ask for a room where the adjacent ones aren't occupied.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

Dear reviewer, we appreciate all feedback here at The White Hart Hotel, therefore I thank you for bringing this to my attention. It is a shame to read that you had a poor night sleep based on adjoining room noise, we are currently planning a scheduled refurbishment of the hotel and soundproofing is certainly an area we can look to include within this. I thank you for your compliments towards the team who looked after you during your stay but must apologise for the disruption overnight. If you would like to discuss this matter any further please feel free to contact myself at the hotel direct.

Kindest regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Spent a weekend here when we were visiting for a family celebration. We were very warmly greeted on our arrival, the staff could not have been more helpful which was continuing theme throughout our stay. We slept in the Ann Boleyn room which had a huge, extremely comfortable bed and a lovely bathroom. We had breakfast on both our mornings which was very tasty with a good selection of both hot and cold items. Again Staff were helpful and friendly. On our first evening we had dinner, the menu was varied with a good selection of specials. Neither my husband or myself could fault the food or the service. The hotel had a variety of guests from singles to families to couples, all were suitably catered for. We had a great stay and will be back when next in the area.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Gardengirl60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2014

A delightful read, to hear that we managed to exceed your expectations is great. Thank you for also mentioning how much your enjoyed the food and the service across your stay, I'm glad to see you will return and I hope to thank you in person.

Kind regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

I last stayed in this hotel back in 2012 and was impressed then. This time it was just as good if not even better. I stayed in the Howard room which was lovely. During the evening the hotel bar and restaurant were both busy enough to be atmospheric, without being overly crowded. In the morning the full English breakfast was once again excellent. All the staff are so friendly, I really can't recommend this place more thoroughly.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPPoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel once again. I am delighted to see that you not only felt we matched your previous experience, but actually exceeded this. We are constantly trying to improve our offering here in Hampton Wick, I am therefore pleased you have acknowledged these efforts. I hope to welcome you back to the hotel once again.

Kindest regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews