We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The White Hart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$134
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$112
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Warren House(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Bosco(Surbiton)
US$128
US$118
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$121
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South(Surbiton)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$83
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames(Kingston upon Thames)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth(Kingston upon Thames)(Great Value!)
US$56
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,363)
Filter reviews
1,363 results
Traveller rating
892
375
66
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
892
375
66
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshampton courtcatherine parrjane seymourkingston bridgethe riveracross the bridgethe pubhampton wick stationbushy parkfour poster bedsecure parkingexcellent locationcoffee machinefresh milkenjoyable staybusy roadlovely hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,101 - 1,106 of 1,363 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Good situation and parking. Beds comfortable and generally clean. Reception helpful.
Aircon was poor and window only opened 4" - so hot airless room made sleeping uncomfortable. Young restaurant and bar staff needed better people skills. Ginger waiter came through a door and let it close in our faces.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear reviewer, these are very interesting points which you have raised here. We rely on all forms of customer feedback that allows us to continually improve our standards and service here at the hotel.

With regards to the window's limited opening this is a health and safety legal requirement and should you find a hotel that does not adhere to this there can ultimately be serious consequences or injury, therefore this cannot be altered. However, the air conditioning unit should be able to counter this with ease, I would therefore be interested to know which room you stayed in so that I can look into this issue further, I would appreciate direct contact to myself at the hotel should you find the time. We have just recently carried out a full service of all of our units which should have cured any such issue.

I am extremely dissapointed to see that a member of the waiting team did not demonstrate the level of manners or courtesy we aim to operate here, this again is something I can look into personally.

Thank you again for bringing these points to my attention.

With regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We were delighted to be chosen for a free upgrade to the Catherine Parr suite, which was a bit of unexpected luxury. The hotel was in an ideal situation. Staff were really friendly and helpful. Lovely accommodation at great value for London hotel. Will definitely recommend or return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Louisejames_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

Dear reviewer. I am delighted to see that you were pleased with your complimentary upgrade. The superior rooms are always well recieved and as a result these rooms are often the first to go. However, we like to offer as many people as possible the chance to experience these, therefore should these rooms be available an upgrade is always a possibility. Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Warm regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Nice hotel, perfectly place for shopping or dining out in Kingston. Generous sized rooms, amazing breakfast (scrambled eggs with salmon), good food, very nice staff and we felt welcomed. Very dog friendly. I will come back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monika H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2014

I often read reviews on here which are in great detail regarding an individual's stay. However, the ultimate feedback is when people mention that were so happy with the product and service that they would look to return. Your title puts this view across. Thank you for reviewing us.

Kind regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

AB FAB!
Me and my partner stayed here last night. Great off street parking. We were welcomed by Olivia :) Olivia upgraded us to the Jane Seymour luxurious suite. The suite was great! Really enjoyed our stay. thankyou so much White Hart Hotel team. We will be back!!!
Many thanks
Carlo salamone :P

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Carluchio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

It is great to see that somebody has had such an enjoyable stay to the point where they are willing to register with TA in order to share their experience. Thank you for taking the time to do so.

Glad to read that you will be back.

Kind regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We stayed two nights to attend a family party. We have previously enjoyed the excellent menu, cooking and competent, cheerful staff. There are many, albeit expensive, things to do around Kingston Bridge. The refurbishment of this hotel by Fullers is most pleasing. We had a good, second floor room overlooking the car park, which was quiet but uncomfortably hot. The air conditioning unit worked in the room but there is some problem with the insulation holding the heat from the lower floors in this partial roof space. We stayed for the Fullers ESB. With a tear I remember the old, premium recipe. A true singing and fighting beer which is now emasculated as is common these days. The staff confirmed the sad story that Tripadvisor clients are increasingly attempting blackmail to obtain discounts. There are also companies offering to construct good reports for cash. I only write good reports. I only stay and eat in good places. Read the reviews and look at who has written them and how often.

Room Tip: The lower the cooler and away from the traffice on the roundabout
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank embleton07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WHHOTELMANAGER, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you for your comprehensive review, good to see that the ESB has a special place in your heart as well. It's a champion ale and is always well received. Your comments regarding the false reviews and blackmailing are unfortunately part and parcel of the industry, however I am glad to report that all of our reviews are 100% genuine and as you say, the reviewers profiles are a good indication of this. Of course, there will always be the occasional "first review" however these should not be making up the majority of a sites review. Nevertheless, your review is genuine and is a delight to read.

I hope you come and stay with us once again.

Kind regards
Chris Kerr
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews