We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,554)
Filter reviews
1,554 results
Traveller rating
1,027
419
74
19
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,027
419
74
19
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampton court catherine parr jane seymour the river kingston bridge across the bridge the pub hampton wick station bushy park four poster bed secure car park coffee machine free parking busy road excellent location fresh milk enjoyable stay
Filter
Updating list...
133 - 138 of 1,554 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2018

The White Hart is a very nice hotel with good facilities and very friendly staff.
They had live music outside during the daytime along with a barbeque.

Rooms are a decent size and had air conditioning, very comfortable for summer months.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Liam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White H, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello Liam

Thank you for giving us such a good score and writing a review about us. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay and our summer BBQ. Every summer we try to make the most out of the good weather and organise bands and BBQ.
We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Stayed for the first time for 10 days and it was perfect for us (2 adults and a 15 year old with LOTS of luggage). The location was great, within walking distance of the Kingston Market/Mall, the Hampton Wick/Kingston stations and bus stops. The family room was a little tight (again, a 15 year old and LOTS of luggage) but very clean with a comfortable bed and sofa bed, great air conditioner (!!!!) and daily hot chocolate/tea/coffee with Walker's Shortbread Biscuits left for us. The bath towels are huge and wonderful! The pub is fun, the restaurant has a nice menu with tasty food and room service and they even have an afternoon tea available! Staff are friendly, helpful and really nice to just talk to! There is free internet service, free parking (that we didn't need to use) and you can add a daily breakfast!
Warning - the bath is VERY slick. Always use your tub mat!
We visit this area every 2 - 3 years and we will stay here from now on. It is just too perfect not to make it our regular hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebecca P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White H, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello Rebecca

Thank you very much for writing such a great review about us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we will be seeing you in our hotel more often. We will be very happy to accommodate you and always exceed your expectations.
Thank you and see you soon

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

After arriving at our first choice hotel we looked around and immediately left!, called the white hart to see if it had a room it did easy to park food in the afternoon good, room spacious, well a suite really oh and a four poster bed, WiFi good enough coffee machine fridge etc etc, shower very powerful but rose needs to be higher as I hit my head.
Little bit of noise at night but on a main road, ac light very bright at night a little irritating but nit picking really.
Breakfast Normally a let down in so many places was good decent breakfast good coffee and decent toast, but please toast with breakfast or after not before.
Yes would use again.

Room Tip: Room at the back or top floor to avoid road noise
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White H, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello Ray

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about us. We take our guests reviews very serious since we always try to improve in order to exceed expectations. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated all the comforts our newly refurbished rooms offer. I am sorry about the noise you experienced next time we will make sure to give you a room on the other side of the hotel. In the future we hope to be your first choice whenever you visit the area so that we can make sure to exceed your expectations as well.
Thank you.

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

I would highly recommend The White Hart , it is a wonderful, clean and cosy Hotel with parking and a quiet court yard for a peaceful sleep. It is also an excellent location for Hampton Court and the river.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank BES_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White H, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello Bes

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a positive review . We are very happy you enjoyed your weekend with us. Our Hotel is located in a very beautiful and advantageous area, which makes us very popular.
Whenever you feel for another weekend away please don't hesitate to give us a call.
Thank you.

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

We stayed here one night while attending Hampton Court Music Festival. The receptionist was pleasant, efficient & helpful. The décor is fresh & modern yet still warm, and there was a nice ambience. Our room was beautifully decorated & well equipped, with a really nicely fitted bathroom & a good shower. Breakfast was excellent - good quality, lots of choice & very good service. As a bonus, there's a free car park. Really good place to say.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuneS61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
White H, Manager at The White Hart Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Hello June

Thank you very much for your lovely comment and great score. We are all very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt comfortable in our rooms. Whenever you plan to visit the area please don't hesitate to call us. We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Thank you

Claudio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews