We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£112
No prepayment needed
Expedia.com
£112
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
£103
Fully refundable before Fri, 31 May
Easy and fast booking
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
EllieJB_12
Chandlers Ford, England, United Kingdom

An enjoyable short stay at The White Hart Hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2021
Just arrived home from spending a great couple of days and nights at The White Hart Hotel. From a straightforward booking to our easy checkout, we would very much recommend a stay here. We were welcomed by very friendly and attentive staff and were able to relax in very comfortable surroundings. A good size bedroom with plenty of nice touches and a lovely bar area. A super breakfast with lots of choice and plenty of juice and hot drinks on offer. We also enjoyed an evening meal and felt very well looked after able to relax.
Great location - the hotel is perfectly situated being so close to the River Thames, Kingston, Hampton Court and Kew Gardens. It was great to enjoy a leisurely walk along the river to spend a day at Hampton Court Palace and get the bus back stopping directly outside the hotel. Another big plus point for this hotel is the private parking to the rear.
Thank you White Hart Hotel.
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Hart, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick, responded to this review
Responded 13 Aug 2021
Hello EllieJB_12

Thank you for taking the time to send in your great review and rating off your stay. We are so happy you were able to visit some of the great attractions we have around us. The car park is very useful as very few places are able to offer free parking for hotel guest. We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£158
  • Expedia.com
    £158
  • Algotels
    £156
  • Hotels.com
    £158
0.3 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£116
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £116
  • Agoda.com
    £111
  • Hotels.com
    £116
0.6 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn bedroom
PremierInn.com
£64
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
  • Algotels
0.5 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Newly renovated twin room with ensuite at The Foresters
Booking.com
£155
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £155
  • Hotels.com
    £155
  • Tripadvisor
    £155
0.1 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
£129
  • Hotels.com
    £125
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Tripadvisor
    £125
1.9 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Free Wifi
Free parking
Blood stains
Booking.com
£65
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    £65
0.8 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Front Image1
Booking.com
£65
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £65
  • Skyscanner.com
    £70
1.0 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Free Wifi
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Agoda.com
    £44
  • Travelodge
    £47
  • Algotels
    £55
0.5 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Exterior
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Algotels
    £82
  • Agoda.com
    £51
  • Trip.com
0.5 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Vio.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £40
  • Trip.com
    £51
2.5 miles from The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick
Free parking
Restaurant
View more hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Reviews (1,828)
Filter reviews
1,828 results
Traveller rating
1,217
474
91
28
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,217
474
91
28
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hampton court palace catherine parr kingston bridge the river hampton wick secure parking the pub four poster bed bushy park excellent location fresh milk coffee machine busy road lovely hotel enjoyable stay comfortable bed an evening meal
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
137 - 142 of 1,828 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

Fantastic hotel, staff really friendly and helpful, lovely room really clean and good security. Breakfast was great you could have whatever you liked nothing was to much trouble. Free parking and dogs are welcome. Would highly recommend.

Room tip: Dogs welcome, fee parking and 10% of meals and drinks if you stay.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 167joannep
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Hart, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2021

Hello 167Joannep

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating and review we are so happy to enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you were able to have some great long walks with the dog in Bushy park and we hope you can visit us again soon.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

Excellent room with some very nice touches.
Very comfortable.
Good value for money.
Attentive staff.
Good breakfast.
Opposite Thames path walk to Hampton Court Palace.
A lovely kept hotel in a good location.
If you wish to visit HCP, then this hotel is well located.

Room tip: Ample parking.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stepheng136
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Hart, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2021

Hello Stepheng136

Thank you so much for the great review and rating we are so happy to hear you had a great time while staying with us and visiting the local attractions. We hope you can visit us again soon.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2021

Stayed at this hotel last week as we were doing a day trip to Hampton Court the next day. From the very start Tony the manager answered every question before we even got there and offered helpful recommendations for dining options etc. The welcome was lovely, the staff helpful, smiley and friendly - which goes a long way!! - room had been upgraded and was delightful (Jane Seymour), perfectly clean with good amenities and great bathroom. We spent a lovely couple of hours out the front under huge umbrellas and heaters having drinks and just watching the torrential rain. We did not have dinner there this time but breakfast was ample and good quality. The location is great - with hardly any traffic noise in the front rooms. We would stay here again in a heartbeat even if we were going further afield - you can tell when a team works well and they have nailed it here. Left very relaxed - thanks.

Room tip: Best rooms are named after Henry VIII wives :-)
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mattraveller171
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Hart, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hello Mattraveller171

Thank you for the top rating and very lovely review. we are so happy to hear you enjoyed your upgrade to one of our superior suites they are very nice we had they refurbished during lockdown. We look forward to your next visit.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2021

I went there for a couple of nights 26th-27th July for a short break it was so good on the first day my wife and I booked for another nights stay, not disappointed. The staff were all very friendly and all seemed to enjoy working there. Management were all very obliging especially Tony, all staff greeted us with a warm welcome in the mornings at breakfast time.
Food was excellent, ate there all the time except for one. Will definitely darken their doorstep again. Well done White Hart.

Room tip: Our ground floor room overlooked the carpark (107) but was surprisingly quiet.
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Hart, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2021

Hello John C

Thank you so much for taking the time to send in your wonderful review and top rating. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us to the point of extending your stay. We hope you are able to stay with us again when you next visit London.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2021

Stayed here whilst walking the Thames Path as very good location. Friendly and helpful staff, room was comfortable and clean. Served evening meal which was a bonus as did not have to go out looking for somewhere to eat after walking all day. Evening meal and breakfast were both very good. recommended.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Toadsfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
White Hart, General Manager at The White Hart Hotel, Hampton Wick, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2021

Hello Toadsfeet

Thank you for letting us know about your stay with us and the wonderful rating and review. We are so glad you enjoyed your time staying in Hampton Wick and your meal. I hope you were able to visit Bushy Park which has some great walking routes. WE hope you visit us again when you are in the area.

Thanks

Tony
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews