We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good local Italian with attentive service”

Trattoria Calabrese
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good local Italian with attentive service”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Our small family visited the Trattoria on a Saturday evening and were allocated a table straight away even though we had no prior reservation. Unfortunately we were in the outside covered area with some other people and one of them was smoking. When our food arrived we mentioned the smoking to the waiter and he led us to a table indoors which had just become free. The restaurant was full and the service was quite quick. All our pizzas were made from scratch and were very tasty. I had a pasta dish which, again, was very good.
All in all a good place to eat in Kingston.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    197
    50
    15
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

We were on our way to Kingston to do a bit of shopping and thanks to the great reviews on Trip advisor, we popped in for lunch. I had the Speciale Pizza with artichokes, blank olives and absolutely tonnes of Parma ham and my partner had the Staggioni which he said was delicious. House red wine was delicious and service was excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NCS30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
168 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“A friendly local restaurant”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This is the sort of place you want just around the corner from where you live for those days when you don't want to cook or you feel like a treat or just because. The décor is not fancy but the food is well cooked, the welcome is warm and the staff go out of their way to make you happy. The pizzas are delicious but there are other dishes that are equally tasty. We had driven past many times but never stopped on that road and it was only after looking at TA that we decided to visit. Do go and try it for yourself.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scrapmate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Hill, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“You'll love it!”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have eaten at Café Calabrese on few occasions, and each time I've been hugely impressed. The service is excellent, the food in simply divine, and reasonably priced. This restaurant is an absolute gem. Highly recommended. Elaine

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElaineLK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Local Restaurant”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

This is a great small restaurant. The pizzas in particular are delicious. If you're looking for a chilled Italian restaurant in the Kingston area this is the best. The service is really friendly, the ingredients in their dishes are excellent (my Italian wife considers this one of the best pizzerias in London).

They also do collection if you prefer to munch at time.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenBenBenBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria Calabrese also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Worcester Park, Greater London
 

Been to Trattoria Calabrese? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing