We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous fresh Vietnamese food!”
Review of Pho Hoi An

Pho Hoi An
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fabulous fresh Vietnamese food!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Being a huge fan of Vietnamese food, I wa very excited to hear Pho Hoi An had opened in Kingston. Love the BYO and the authentic food which took slightly longer to receive but was well worth the wait. Not expensive, good portions, amazing summer rolls and a great amosphere. It's slightly off the beaten track but that makes Pho Hoi An even more of a gem!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dirk_Schmoker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    37
    9
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Very good value”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Great cafe experience; good fresh food at a reasonable cost. We took advantage of the BYO and managed to have a meal and wine for under £30. Food was excellent and the place was busy though space available later in the evening. Give it a go I'm glad we did

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank The-BTs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Declining”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have tried this restaurant when it opened and i was amazed with the quality of food.

Second time, the food was very poor, it did not look fresh or tasted fresh, noodles looked over cooked

Tried it the third time and unfortunately the second experience repeated...

What a shame as atmosphere and staff are really nice.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Aura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,England
Level Contributor
152 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food and BYO too”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Twenty covers along either wall plus a table that seats half a dozen in the centre. Though the leaflet says open from 8 am til 10pm the waitress said they are not open for breakfast and only open when the lunch trade begins.

I had Nem Nha wraps and duck with jasmine rice and curry sauce and BYO wine to drink. Very tasty. Restaurant was busy. I will return.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TisPete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Very Tasty Lunch”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Picked this restaurant for lunch based on the positive TA reviews and it did not disappoint. Extremely friendly service and very tasty food. To start we shared some of the vietnamese rolls and a portion of squid - the squid was absolutely delicious. For main I had a warm noodle salad with pork which I really enjoyed although my friend found her chicken version a little on the hot side. Far superior to similar offerings from some of the larger chains. A great find and excellent value too. It's about a fifteen minute walk from the John Lewis end of the High Street but well worth going to.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hughol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pho Hoi An also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Pho Hoi An? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing