We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best Cote Restaurants”

Cote Kingston upon Thames
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: French
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have been to many Cote restaurants. This is one of the best in all respects .. food , service , location. We had a superb lunch here , the food was of the highest quality as was the service .. (by direct contrast to the one in Teddington last month which was awful on all counts). Good location on the river too. Will definitely go back to this one.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Freddy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Côte Brasserie , Other at Cote Kingston upon Thames, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (805)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 805 reviews

Reviewed 12 May 2024 via mobile

Jack and your team, esp Paulina, as always the warmest welcome. So laid back but such brilliant service and delicious food - my favourite riverside Kingston hang out, thank you.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Côte Brasserie , Other at Cote Kingston upon Thames, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for the wonderful feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts with us and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2024

A lovely spot for lunch but the food let it down. Cote have minimised their portions but increased their prices and value for money it isn't. Actually find it an insult that they think its acceptable to downsize like this. We left hungry. An example being the charcuterie starter. The food was lack lustre as we always order the same dish so can see its decline in taste etc. They have taken away their water bottles on the tables as well which is a shame as always handy. The staff however were faultless. Cote has always been our default restaurant, I am afraid no longer.

Date of visit: March 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fishermanjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Côte Brasserie , Other at Cote Kingston upon Thames, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2024

Thank you for reviewing your experience dining with us, we really appreciate the feedback. We'll be sure to address your comments with our restaurant management teams and we do hope you'll continue to be a valued guest of ours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2024

Five of us had visited Brooklands’ museum and wanted some good food. We came across Côte and decided that the food on offer was comprehensive. French onion soup was the popular starter. I was annoyed that the waiter agreed to my request for one “piping hot version”. When they came I received standard fare which was not hot enough. Annoying. The waiter took it away and presumably micro waved it. It was fine and we all enjoyed it: the highlight meal.
Unfortunately, the mains produced different reactions: the baked ratatouille wad literally swimming in juices and was far from good. One friend had another choice (forgotten) but that was poor also. The two steaks ordered were only okay but my Pork belly was very good. I had a pudding - crème brûlée and it was excellent. All in all (out of 10) the results were two 5s, two 7s and one 8. The latter (me) with my reheated soup bites the whole meal an 8 but overall clearly a 6 was the average. Service was good, the restaurant is nicely decorated and I would return - especially in summer - as it is right in the Thames but the ULEZ would stop me and I would try elsewhere at another of their restaurants.

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Stephen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Côte Brasserie , Other at Cote Kingston upon Thames, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2024

Hi, thanks for sharing your thoughts with us, we will pass them along. We really appreciate the review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2024

We went to Cote Kingston for brunch today. The food was excellent although the front of house was unsmiling and unwelcoming. Also, the waitress struggled to take our order on her electronic device. Oh for the days of pen and paper ordering and being able to pay in cash!

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ianbU4337NX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Côte Brasserie , Other at Cote Kingston upon Thames, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2024

Thank you for reviewing your experience dining with us, we really appreciate the feedback. We'll be sure to address your comments with our restaurant management teams and we do hope you’ll continue to be a valued guest of ours

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cote Kingston upon Thames also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Cote Kingston upon Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.