We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good budget/practical option”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A good budget/practical option”
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We booked to stay here as it was the nearest as the crow flies to where we needed to be, and it was also the cheapest! We knew it would be just a place to rest our heads at night so to be honest luxury wasn't top priority...
...This is just as well as the Antoinette is looking a bit tired, but to be fair it is clean and tidy. Our standard room over-looked the garden, and was again clean, but small. The main disappointment was the bathroom which was tiny and had no hooks or shelves for hanging clothes or towels. The shower looked new and promising (with a rain shower and directional function) but alas the power was so pitiful it took ages to shower! Nothing disappoints me more than a trickle where a power shower should be!

Good points: free plentiful parking, pleasant staff, clean rooms and public areas

Bad points: tired decor, small bathroom, PITIFUL SHOWER!

I would stay here again for convenience sake, but certainly not for a stay where I would be in the room for a long period of time.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank LeisureRules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

852 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    256
    270
    181
    86
    59
See reviews for
182
302
64
197
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
warwickshire
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

stayed for 1 night while attending our daughters graduation. good location for the town just a 10 min walk, we were in the garden block and the room was perfectly fine although basic and a little dated it was clean and warm . the shower room was a little small. very good breakfast the next morning too

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank s_kdavies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed for one night and was placed in the outside block.

On arriving staff were polite and helpfully gave us a map into town.

There was a wedding going on and it felt a little awkward walking by them to get to the room

The room was clear and tidy, perhaps a little dark but nice.

The breakfast the next day was acceptable.

They kindly allowed us to leave our car in the car park whilst we went into town, which is only a 10 min walk.

I would recommend a boat trip from behind the shopping centre.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank storm082
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poulton Le Fylde, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This hotel is in an good location, with a great spacious car park., but also handy for bus routes and mainline trains. Overall a good location, walkable to Kingston on Thames. The superior rooms are spacious but overall the hotel is in need of an update. The TV in our room was poor picture and came on loud in the middle of the night even though was off via the remote! 2 weddings spoiled our stay, they take over the hotel completely, they are not in a dedicated suite of rooms. So noise was a problem. The gardens are nice, but the wedding guests were shouting an hollering all night in them. We reported the problems to the duty manager but have heard nothing since.

Room Tip: Ask for a room aWay from any weddings!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaneR18375
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed here recently for 2 nights to attend a friends wedding. Our first impressions were good, great sized car park and the reception staff were quick and efficient. We stayed in a superior room which was located in a separate block round the back from the main hotel. Although the gardens and patio areas were neat and tidy, the accommodation building itself looked a bit run down.

Our double room was bright, warm and comfortable, with a double bed, and separate single bed located in its own room. Overall the room and bathroom were clean and the bed very comfortable. However there were just a couple of small areas that I would not have expected from a superior room, for example one of the curtains was broken from the hook, a couple of stains on the carpet, and the window ledges had not been wiped at all, in fact they were thick of dust! Mind you I do have high cleaning standards! We did not mention this to reception as we did not spend too much time in the room to be honest, and we were only there for 2 nights.

We didn't eat at the hotel except for the wedding reception - the catering of which was lovely - we found the menu, especially the breakfast menu pricey. A short ten minute walk into Kingston for breakfast was much better! Overall a good stay, and I would consider staying here again for a short weekend break!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Verity A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed there for a few days in February. The hotel needs refurbishment and feels a bit tired. Also, it isn't the best for public transport (Surbiton is the closest train station), especially when it's cold. I ended up taking taxes to most places I needed to go. The hotel does have a restaurant, but the food was nothing to write home about.

On the bright side, the service was great, the staff were super polite, and the room was always cleaned to a high standard.

Good place to stay on a tight-ish budget.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GVSmth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Very convenient location for train services into central London, and at a very competitive rate. All very good, and near major through routes, and a large car park with no extra charges. Did not sample food etc as a very brief overnight stop, with an early start. Also booked fairly late a day or so before which worked well. Room fine with a comfortable Bed, and very quiet location.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grahber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
194 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,029 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
266 reviews
0.6 mi away
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames Central
Travelodge Kingston upon Thames ...
#11 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames

Property: Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Address: Hotel Antoinette Beaufort Road, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2TQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's largest independently owned hotel offers 100 guest rooms, with complimentary Full English Breakfast, on site parking and Wi-Fi access. Located 12 miles from London, in a quiet residential area, both Kingston and Surbiton train Stations are within walking distance, and frequent services run to Central London with a journey time of 15 minutes. All rooms have television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, and well appointed bathroom. Our Hampton Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, whilst lighter dishes are available from the bar, which is equipped with large screen televisions. The hotel offers Courtyard Rooms, which are suitable for families, are overlook our landscaped gardens. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available, and the hotel is an ideal base for visiting many nearby attractions, such as Hampton Court Palace, Chessington World of Adventure, Kew Gardens, and the sporting venues of Sandown, Epsom and Twickenham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel Kingston Upon Thames Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing