We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Court visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We were looking for a hotel within a short distance from Hampton Court and this hotel seemed to a good location as it was also within walking distance of Kingston town centre.
It may be a little tired and old fashioned but we found the place spotless and all staff eager to assist , to our surprise our double bedded room actually had three double beds.? It overlooked a nice garden, it's tucked away in a nice residential area and it takes about ten minutes to walk into the town centre and the river where there are lots of good restaurants. Travel to Hampton Court takes about five minutes in the car or there are river ferries or the underground
It's a good basic hotel, we had breakfast only which was of a good standard for our evening meals we walked into Kingston. Would return.
Ample free parking.

Room Tip: We stayed in 210 which overlooked the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (904)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

475 - 481 of 904 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Booked two rooms one for myself and one for my colleague as we were visiting Sandown Park for a trade show. I have thought very long and hard about the review for this hotel, as I hate giving bad reviews, so rather than being negative I have listed below the pros & cons;

Pros: Very Clean, Nice Staff (very attentive), Very good quality breakfast

Cons: Rooms small and in need of renovation, Hotel although clean looks shabby especially the outside which could do with a new paint job, Drinks expensive, £ 2.50 for a bowl of nuts outrageous & finally VERY expensive rooms rates for what was a very small room.

Would we stay here again, no not in its current state for the prices that they are charging for a room the hotel needs an update. But as advised the staff were superb.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison W, Guest Relations Manager at Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear Simon G,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review, as all feedback whether positive or negative is greatly valued, as it helps us strive to achieve the best service levels possible.

I am pleased that you found the team at the hotel to be professional, and the rooms to be clean.

I was dissapointed to learn that the rooms allocated did not meet your expectations, and that alternative rooms were not available due to the hotel being fully booked. I would like to assure you that our rates are extremely competitive for the area, especially as those booked include Full English Breakfast.

I appreciate that you feel you do not wish to return, but hope that you will choose to stay with us on a future occasion, so that your faith in the hotel can be restored, and as such please do not hesitate to contact me so that I can personally look after your reservation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We stayed at the hotel for three nights for a short break, and we had an extremely pleasent stay. Everybody were very forthcoming and serviceminded and we were always met with smile. The room was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and so were the bar meals. The staff was very chatty and very helpful. The hotel is situated at 15 minutes walk from as well the centre of KIngston as the centres of Surbiton. On top of that the hotel has a beautiful garden, where we could sit and relax. We will definately come back in the future, and we can only recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

stayed for 1 night on the 11/6 very nice location and grounds was given room 109 which looks on to a lovely court yard, the room is for wheelchair use so was huge as was the bathroom and walk in shower very clean and beds were comfy.

staff were friendly and helpful on check in and and check out.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roseline R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

This hotel was lovely as were all the staff. I was working near there for a week and it was a pleasure coming back at the end of a long day at work. I enjoyed the buffet breakfast and all of my evening meals. The staff were all chatty as I was on my own all week but they made me feel comfortable. When I came back from work my room was cleaned and new bedding and clean towel. The rooms are very spacious.There are lovely gardens and nice places to sit outside in the centre of this hotel. I would go back, infact I tried to rebook but it was fully booked which is not surprising.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We got married at the Antoinette Hotel & it couldn't have been better. The Events Manager is very experienced & helped us with our arrangements, and all the staff involved made our day very special. The food was excellent & all our guests were made to feel welcome & enjoyed themselves.
The location of the hotel is good for visitors & the accommodation is clean & comfortable.
For those that want the wedding & the reception all under one roof, the Antoinette is a perfect venue - highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back of the hotel by the garden are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DH7724
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My friend and I found the hotel ideal for our needs as we wanted to visit Hampton Court. Single rooms might be a little on the small size. We were at the rear of the hotel and found the rooms very quiet. Excellent breakfast, hot or cold .It set you up for the day. Hotel within easy walk of Kingston Town centre and the river with it's many eating places along the river side, . Yes, we would come again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TONY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
853 reviews
1.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
312 reviews
0.8 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,320 reviews
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames

Address: Hotel Antoinette Beaufort Road, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2TQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 Hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range: £63 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's largest hotel, offers competitive rates that include a Full English Breakfast Buffet, onsite secure car parking and wi-fi access. A variety of room types are available, including Courtyard Double Rooms that can accommodate families, and accessible rooms. The Hampton Restaurant offers contemporary cuisine, and also a Carvery on a Tuesday and Curry Night on a Thursday. A bar menu is also served. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel Kingston Upon Thames Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing