We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A pleasant hotel in the right place run by a competent team.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A pleasant hotel in the right place run by a competent team.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2010

Pleasant & efficient reception staff, very comfortable beds in well appointed rooms.
A quiet residential location yet Kingston Upon Thames centre & riverside is a pleasant ten minute stroll away.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StuartMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    240
    261
    175
    84
    57
See reviews for
169
283
64
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
west yorkshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

We found the antoinette to be well run with efficient and friendly staff, the breakfast's were plentiful and of exellent quality.Our room was a little small for a double but was clean and comfortable. The hotel is located in a quiet area of Kingston with a large car park and pleasant gardens and is a very convenient base with excellent public transport links to London, Hampton court and the surrounding area.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djptyke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hereandthere
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2010

Lovely stay - friendly staff, clean comfy room, decent bathroom, excellent breakfast. Only disappointment was the din from the wedding party until nearly 12 - would have been better if we'd been warned. Some bottled water in the rooms would be good though - decent hotels do usually provide this nowadays.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prophetB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moray
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2010

Antionette Hotel, situated between Kingston and Surbiton, is a little gem. Easy to get to off the M25, via the A3 and A240 or even via plane to Gatwick, then train to Surbiton, changing at Clapham Junction. Once at the Hotel you can leave your car, (buy either a Travel Card or Oyster Card to travel round on the buses or trains), and it's a cock-stride to either Kingston or Surbiton. Kingston has an excellent shopping centre and regular buses to places such as Kew Gardens, Hampton Court or, for the more adventurous, Chessington Theme Park. Travelling into London I recommend via Surbiton it's seems to be quicker which takes you into Waterloo. On this visit we went to the London Excel Centre and took in a show, The Jersey Boys, which was fabulous. This is not a 'plush' hotel but always clean and everytime we have been it's seems a popular venue for wedding receptions! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoraySassenach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2010

The hotel is a friendly, warm welcoming place and the staff make it that way. They cannot do enough to help you and that is so important to me and I am sure many other travellers.
The rooms are more than adequate and the breakfast is fantastic. I would definitely recommend this hotel to any person. I even had a room with 3 double beds, what a fantastic family room that would make.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank p00gle2u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2010

We have just returned from a two night stay for our daughters wedding. We arrived the day before the wedding loaded with cake boxes, lots of items for the tables, present basket etc. The staff were very friendly and efficient at reception and someone helped us unload our car and all the wedding items were stored in a locked room for us.

We had an excellent dinner in the evening with our daughter and her friend and enjoyed a good nights sleep in one of the superior rooms - very clean, quiet and comfortable.

The room where the cermony was held was nicely arranged and all went well. We then joined the happy couple in the garden for welcome drinks and the photographs. While this was happening the room was transformed into the venue for the wedding breakfast very quickly and efficiently. The room looked amazing when we went in - the carvery was excellent and the staff were always on hand if anything was needed. (i.e. ice cream for the children instead of the adults dessert)

After the meal we all retired to either the garden or the bar ! while the room was re-arranged for the evening. The DJ was great and the evening buffet was appreciated by all the dancers.

Every guest said they thoroughly enjoyed the day and the food. The day was made amazing by the staff and all the hard working people behind the scenes who you never see. A great place for a wedding !

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nunnage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2010

Well, I'm finding it hard to know what score to give this hotel - it's a three or four out of five I guess. It's certainly nothing outstanding but it's nice enough. I have stayed here twice now: the first time for a wedding in 2009, the second time just last week for a trip to Twickenham.

One thing I must mention is that the lady on reception (Barbara) was great. We arrived too early to have access to our room but she willingly took our bags, labelled them up and put them away safely. When we returned to check in later that evening she was chatty and friendly and remembered my name from when we spoke to her in the morning. It may sound insignificant but these things, to me, are the sign of an excellent member of staff.

Both times we have booked a Superior Double at around £80 a night. The first time, we had a double bed and then a separate small room (almost like a walk-in wardrobe) with a single bed in it. On the most recent stay, we had a double bed and two single beds all in the same room. Whilst £80 isn't cheap for a double room for a couple, it would suit a family really well and I think it's quite good value. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, if a little tired. One small complaint would be that at £80 a night for two people, I would expect breakfast to be included in the price. However, you must pay an extra £7.95 per person if you would like the buffet breakfast which helpfully is available until quite late on Sunday morning.

One of the big plus points for this hotel is the free car parking. There is ample space and a barrier across the entrance and exit. We left the car in the car park and travelled to Twickenham on the train. The station is a 10-15 minute walk or a short taxi ride away. The trains to Twickenham go twice an hour are a cheap and convenient way of getting there. I will probably stay at the Antoinette next time I go to the rugby as well.

I was glad that this time we got a chance to see Kingston - a place I don't know at all. We had a little potter about by the river before enjoying a wonderful meal at Jamie's Italian on the High Street. I wish we'd had an extra day to venture to Hampton Court or Kew. The hotel is well placed for visits to all these places.

In short it's a fairly decent hotel. Whilst it's nothing special, it's convenient and useful as a base for visits to anywhere in South West London and with reliable transport links straight into Central London. You could do a lot worse........

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SiannyBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kingston upon Thames hotels
0.5 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 637 reviews
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
Brook Kingston Lodge Hotel
#6 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.8 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
4.5 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames

Property: Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Address: Hotel Antoinette Beaufort Road, Kingston upon Thames KT1 2TQ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Kingston upon Thames
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kingston's largest independently owned hotel offers 100 guest rooms, with complimentary Full English Breakfast, on site parking and Wi-Fi access. Located 12 miles from London, in a quiet residential area, both Kingston and Surbiton train Stations are within walking distance, and frequent services run to Central London with a journey time of 15 minutes. All rooms have television, hospitality tray, hairdryer, direct dial telephone, and well appointed bathroom. Our Hampton Restaurant offers modern British cuisine, whilst lighter dishes are available from the bar, which is equipped with large screen televisions. The hotel offers Courtyard Rooms, which are suitable for families, are overlook our landscaped gardens. Excellent value Weekend Breaks are available, and the hotel is an ideal base for visiting many nearby attractions, such as Hampton Court Palace, Chessington World of Adventure, Kew Gardens, and the sporting venues of Sandown, Epsom and Twickenham. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Superbreak UK, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Antoinette Hotel Kingston Upon Thames Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing