We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Riverside restaurant”

Comptoir Libanais Kingston
Get food delivered
OR
Get food delivered
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: £10 - £20
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The food at Comptoir is fresh, healthy, honest and affordable. Comptoir wakes up early to provide customers with unique Lebanese breakfasts to eat in or take away; offering everything from organic yoghurt topped with pomegranate and orange blossom water, porridge and halloumi cheese and za’atar croissants. Visit for lunch and dinner and enjoy all types of interesting and colourful dishes, including hot and cold mezze – perfectly sized for sharing- wraps, salads, tagines, grills and Man’aesh (Lebanese style pizzas). For dessert, nothing is more authentic than the sweet taste of baklawa – Lebanese pastries in a variety of flavours such as date filled semolina and walnut filled flaky pastry. Drinks include freshly squeezed juices, homemade lemonades and Lebanese inspired cocktails. All products can be packaged up and enjoyed on the go.
Reviewed 11 May 2024

Wonderful service by mohit and Benny.
They looked after us very well and checked on us. Must recommended place for everyone

Date of visit: May 2024
1  Thank granths2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 5 May 2024 via mobile

So much going for this restaurant - amazing riverside setting with great outdoor space, the decor inside was amazing (especially loved the toilets which were on the ground floor and very jazzy! Food was wonderful too - it was just the service. I don't know if staff were new but they were very insipid, there seemed to be plenty of them but they weren't seemingly keeping an eye on a set area and serving quickly. It got to the point we had to wave to staff about four times before our order was taken, and to get the bill we had to get up and go inside to get it after asking three times prior to that. It's such a shame as the food we ate was really tasty and it was good value for money.

Date of visit: May 2024
Thank mrsbsouthend
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 May 2024

I really like this place,the food quality is great !! We were looked after by Benny & his Team.Staff are very kind and helpful.
We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: May 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024

I had a fantastic experience at the riverside restaurant. Despite the busy lunch rush, the service was impeccable and the food was delicious. Highly recommended!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 April 2024 via mobile

Went for lunch. Decor lovely, food was very nice but sadly it was let down by poor service. Took ages for the food to come out, which was ok as we weren't in a rush. Shared meze to start which was really good, they offered us some more bread as there were 5 of us but this took ages to come out so we were sitting around waiting for that so we could finish our starters. 4 of the 5 main meals arrived but the tagine took ages to come out, some of us had nearly finished by th time it arrived and there wasn't a lot of lamb in it. The waiter stood over us when we got the bill ready with his card machine, which I didn't like as I like to look through the receipt. The bill also had 12.5% service charge but I thought the service was very poor.

Date of visit: April 2024
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Comptoir Libanais Kingston also viewed

Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
Kingston upon Thames, Greater London
 

Been to Comptoir Libanais Kingston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.