We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
imaniturner
Colchester, United Kingdom

Know before you go for business!

2.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 May 2021
Maintain the rooms, tell customers they need proof of business travel BEFORE arriving! Almost got sent away after driving three hours! Checking in and not being able to get ahold of anyone at 8pm to email me a business meeting confirmation. Premier inn beds meant to be comfortable but all I could feel was springs. Never had this issue before. No fan for bathroom so all steam trapped in and filter clogged with dust. Won’t be staying again there.receptionist when checking in rude! Wasn’t the only one left wondering if we could stay. Was two other groups before us desperately trying to contact company’s for emails.
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
2.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
1.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
2.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
0.3 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Algotels
0.1 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £75
  • Algotels
0.0 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £141
  • Hotels.com
0.5 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £109
  • Official Site
0.6 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £115
  • Hotels.com
1.6 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £104
  • Hotels.com
1.1 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £50
  • Travelodge
2.2 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £85
  • Hotels.com
1.8 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Front Image1
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £64
  • eDreams
0.5 miles from Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames Hotel
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Kingston upon Thames
Reviews (1,617)
Filter reviews
1,617 results
Traveller rating
873
406
139
95
104
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
873
406
139
95
104
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park meal deal one way system train station air con comfortable bed town centre good nights sleep night's sleep excellent stay first floor central location comfortable stay family room one night stay hampton court palace inns
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
381 - 386 of 1,617 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2021

I was pleasantly surprised at the size of our twin room. Loved that there was a bath, with great power shower over and hot water a plenty. The room was quiet, with useful and friendly touches, ie a hair dryer and coffee making facilities. Twin room, very comfy double with slightly less comfy single. Definitely recommend and would return.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Victoria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 October 2020 via mobile

Stayed with my family of 4 prior to our visit Chessington World of Adventure. We arrived Saturday lunchtime, the traffic was so busy and we couldn’t find the NCP car park entrance, instead we used the cattle market car park which is directly opposite the hotel. Check in was very quick and our room was spacious and clean, very modern, comfortable beds, and super powerful hot shower. The breakfast was delicious and the service was excellent and quick. We spent the Saturday afternoon exploring the local area, taking a walk along the Thames and seeing some of the many local sights. The hotel is only 4 miles easy drive away from Chessington. We got an unbelievable deal and would have happily paid much more. We had an excellent stay, we will definitely use the hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2020

Great location on the town center with all the main shops and great restaurants close by, within walking distance.
An NCP parking is behind the hotel and they have a deal whereby you pay less for staying in the hotel.

Room tip: Any of the rooms are excellent
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Derek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 September 2020 via mobile

We visited the branch in Kingston for my sons birthday, we booked 2 family rooms so he could bring 2 of his friends as we had planned some activities for both days in the area. I have stayed in both the travel lodges nearby but it so much more worth to pay a little extra especially if you are staying with children to stay here , The rooms were clean and very spacious ( although could have done with a couple of spare pillows)the pull out bed was a little uncomfortable for one of the older children so is suited a little one. Obviously due to Covid the buffet breakfast has changed and the order is taken from you table and brought to you , queue 5 fussy children telling the lovely servers what they wanted , some of the orders were wrong but they were quick to sort it out and it wasn’t really a big deal for us , nothing we ask for seemed too much and they were all so friendly and nice.we ordered a pizza from the restaurant to bring to the room which was a very good price and tasted lovely . The reception manager was again very friendly and welcoming. On whole a great stay and we are planning again to stay soon .

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tracielangan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 September 2020 via mobile

Felt very safe during our recent stay. Room was spotlessly clean and clear documentation left of the new cleaning regimes in place.

The gentleman who served us breakfast on the Saturday morning was excellent. Went out of his way to get various niche items (Golden syrup and Nuttela) for my annoying 12 yr old son.

Would happily stay again. Very close to the river and a variety of nice bats and restaurants.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HoppyPint
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews