We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicely refurbished country pub with great food.”
Review of The Plough

The Plough
Ranked #11 of 62 Restaurants in Leatherhead
Price range: US$0 - US$28
Cuisines: Contemporary, Gastropub
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nicely refurbished country pub with great food.”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I havent visited the place for over 40 years! My, has it changed. Bang up to date with a very gastro pub look and feel.
We visited on a very warm Friday evening and still managed to get a table in their garden. The food was excellent and the service was charming.Parking can get a little busy, but worth the effort. We will be definetly be returning soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stephen k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    55
    18
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Beccles,
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service”
Reviewed 17 June 2014

I took my parents who were over from Australia here for lunch on our way to Leeds Castle for a bit of day drive, so we weren't locals, but were treated like we were. Great service. Food was excellent. Good value lunch offerings and discounted Prosecco with lunch. We ate outside as the weather was great and the waiting staff served us out there. Would highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MeganAussie72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“It's upped it's game”
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Haven't been here for years as it didn't have a good local reputation but heard good things lately so came with a friend for dinner. We were very impressed. Very friendly welcome, the main courses we had were delicious (braised beef and baked cod). The potatoes roasted in duck fat were fantastic, could have eaten twice the portion but my waistline thanks you.
Cool contemporary interior. We'll be back soon.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank allypally1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Evening”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went in a group of 12 on a Monday evening.
Made most welcome- great service & food.
The salmon main course was excellent.
Happy to return

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Just perfect”
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Simply a lovely evening at The Plough. Our first time, and we will certainly be back. Lovely food and so wonderful to see unique healthy options on the kids menu and the offer to make what ever we wanted for her - well done! I had the Cajun Salmon specal and my husband had the pan fried pork and both dishes were perfect, with sides just as well prepared with delicate flavours.

The waiter asked if we would like to not have the chips pre-salted - attention to detail and customer service better than mosts pubs I've been to in a long time,

I'm not surprised Alexandra was so well behaved (after 7pm) in such a lovely place. Next time we'll enjoy the garden which looks lovely.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Loganberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Plough also viewed

Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Great Bookham, Surrey
 

Been to The Plough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing