We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Edmund Tylney

The Edmund Tylney
Ranked #14 of 59 Restaurants in Leatherhead
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene, Cheap Eats, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Wheelchair Accessible
Hooley
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic pub”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

The best Wetherspoons I've been to, my son and I had the "fish Friday " deal, cod , chips and peas (mushy) for £3.74 ! , how good is that, £6.09 inc. lager worth £2.35.
Great location , NO noisy traffic outside.good decor, friendly ,helpful and polite staff.Food was well above average. Will definitely be coming back here.

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Manager at The Edmund Tylney, responded to this review, 12 September 2015
Thank you for your great review hopefully we will see you again soon

many thanks


The Edmund Tylney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    28
    16
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brillant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Clean, Service was quick and the Traditional Breakfast was gorgeous and left me full until dinner!

Decor was nice and classic and the staff were great.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank christopher519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Manager at The Edmund Tylney, responded to this review, 12 September 2015
Thank you for the review it is nice to know that people are happy when they come here look forward to seeing you again soon

many thanks

The Edmund Tylney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Always been good but recently a let down”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2014 via mobile

Cheap and cheerful.....what it usually is but recently terrible food and bad service! There is one else manager there English guy and beard who is lovely walks blind people to their tables and sits and talks to them for a bit which they love and his customer service is great!There is also a manager there whom English is not his first language who is rude!twice this guy has walked away when complaining and has been rude and obnoxious!due to this and food being iffy won't return-6 months ago place was really good!

Helpful?
Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Manager at The Edmund Tylney, responded to this review, 12 September 2015
Hi,

I have recently taken over The Edmund Tylney, I am sorry that your experience in the past has not been up to standard. As you have written in your review we have been good and we would very much like it if you would one day come back to visit.

many thanks

The Edmund Tylney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Earnley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great value at a Wetherspoons”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Breakfasts excellent- quick and fresh. My son enjoyed the pancakes & bacon.
Good choice of beers available as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Manager at The Edmund Tylney, responded to this review, 12 September 2015
Thank you for your review, we hope to see you again soon

Many thanks

The Edmund Tylney
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Food good/ staff sultry and sullen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

Food was pleasant spoiled by sultry female bar staff and waitress . No offer of condiments , we had to search for them. Waitress / chef did azk how our msal waz but with absolutely no feeling at all. Totally robotic. Shame as this could have been enjoyable. But staff make you feel like your gatecrashing their party.

Helpful?
Thank MarkyMSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greg G, Manager at The Edmund Tylney, responded to this review, 12 September 2015
Hi, I have recently taken over management here at The Edmund Tylney, I am sorry that your experience was tainted by a lack of personal touch. I know your review was a while ago but hopfully you will visit agin and give us a chance to mank a mends

Many Thanks

The Pub manager James
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Edmund Tylney also viewed

Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 
Leatherhead, Surrey
Leatherhead, Surrey
 

Been to The Edmund Tylney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing