We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic three days”
Review of Ditton Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ditton Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic three days”
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Friendly reception and superb service. Breakfast watching the variety of feeding birds and the odd cheeky squirrel was idyllic. Bacon to die for. Clean comfortable room. Moving shower head provided morning exercise. Parking on the road opposite not a problem. We look forward to staying again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    29
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
43
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We stayed here for two night's while visiting family in Surbiton, just a 10 minute walk away to the Town Centre. Greeted by very friendly staff & shown to our room which was spotless, excellent power shower, comfortable bed, TV, Wi fi, Coffee & Tea making & great views over large, well maintained lawn. Breakfast again superb, great choice for everyone & again very friendly staff, nothing was to much trouble, very busy but everyone was treated very individually, many could learn from this personal treatment, Six Stars here!. The Hotel is situated in a quiet residential street with good free parking available most of the time, all being well we will be back at Christmas time.

Room Tip: The Hotel has rooms on three floors, make sure that they suit your needs. We stayed on the top floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mackerel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

While needing to visit our daughter and recently arrived twins, we booked Ditton Lodge, primarily due to its location near to our daughter and son in law in East Molesey.

Hampton Court palace is just along the road and we had lovely walks in the park with our new grand daughters.
Ditton lodge is a really lovely building, well maintained and beautifully appointed with period decor and furnishings.
We were in a superior room next to our younger daughter in a single room and we can not praise both staff and management enough in their help and service during our 4 nights stay.

A lovely firm king size bed, quiet rooms, ample pillows and well equipped, very clean and stocked en suite, tea and coffee making facility, tv and lovely big towels all resulted in a very pleasant stay.

Breakfast was excellent, with usual cereal, fruit, selection, full English was really good and set you up for the day.

Please all consider this property if you appreciate good professional service. We will stay again when visiting our family, however this is a great base for visits to London as the train service to Waterloo is nearby and river thames just a few hundred yards away, with river cruises all close at hand.

Room Tip: We had a front room, which is on to the residential road with off street parking area in between, do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yorkieman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

I stayed here for one night on business.
Spotlessly clean, friendly staff, good powerful shower, good choice at breakfast.
On a quiet residential street and within easy walking distance of Surbiton town centre with a good choice of restaurants and coffee shops.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank willieScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Ditton Lodge is the nicest b&b/hotel I've stayed at in the London area. I booked a room each for my son and I for one night as we were attending the Wimbledon tennis and didn't want to travel home late.
From central London, it's a short train ride from Waterloo to Surbiton, then a pleasant 15-20 minute walk from Surbiton station. From Surbiton to Wimbledon, it's a seven minute train ride. So perfect for the tennis …
We arrived at around 10:15 in the morning and were able to check in. My room was ready (I had the Garden Room – just beautiful with a patio door that opened onto the terrace) so we were able to leave our overnight bags. Extremely helpful lady on reception who told us about a shorter walk back to the station.
After our full day at Wimbledon, we arrived back around 9 p.m. My son's room was upstairs and at the front, as nice a room as mine but without the garden view. Both bathrooms were extremely modern with fluffy towels and good toiletries. I had a great night's sleep, then in the morning spent ages watching the squirrel acrobatics in the garden. We ate a perfectly cooked full English breakfast in the light and airy breakfast room, overlooking the garden.
I certainly would have liked to have stayed longer and would have no hesitation in recommending Ditton Lodge.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chris49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed in a large single en-suite room last week for business, great location for Kingston/Hampton Court etc. Room was clean, had proper opening windows (so rare now) and a new bathroom with a powerful shower. I'm guessing run by a female as breakfast had lots of healthy options, handcream in the public loo's and hairdryers in the room. A great mid-priced hotel would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 17, a large single overlooking the road but not at all noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kitchener Waterloo
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We have never been travellers who go back to a place a second time, but for the sake of convenience on our second trip to Wimbledon we booked Ditton Lodge again and we were glad we did. It is comfortable, the staff are quietly efficient and very friendly and the location is excellent. On our last visit (5 nights) we had a nice large room (#15) opening on to the back garden, so this time we were a bit disappointed to be given a small room (#19) at the front of the house. Even though Ditton is situated in a residential area, the road in front is surprisingly busy.
The guest house was fully booked (for Wimbledon) but the friendly reception staff arranged a switch in rooms for the next night and when we arrived back from a busy day the housekeeping staff had moved our belongings into a much nicer larger room (#5) with a sofa and a fireplace (and of course a slightly higher rate, but it was worth it.)
The breakfast room is delightful and the breakfast is everything you could want -except good coffee- but I suppose being in England we should have ordered tea.
Why would anyone pay big bucks for a small room in London when Ditton Lodge has so much to offer?

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSPKitchenerWaterloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Ditton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bosco
Hotel Bosco
#2 of 2 in Surbiton
266 reviews
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon Thames
Antoinette Hotel Kingston upon T...
#7 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
852 reviews
1.8 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,028 reviews
3.2 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ditton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ditton Lodge Hotel

Property: Ditton Lodge Hotel
Address: 47 Lovelace Road, Long Ditton KT6 6NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Long Ditton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ditton Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at Ditton Lodge welcome you to their beautiful Edwardian Hotel set in a quiet location convenient for London sightseeing, airports, all London's main motorways and main routes and many places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Ditton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ditton Hotel Long
Ditton Lodge Hotel Long Ditton, UK - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing