We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating”
Review of Ditton Lodge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ditton Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here for one night for a wedding at the nearby golf club, so we didn't actually spend a lot of time at the B&B. However, we were very pleased with our choice. They were very helpful in allowing us to check in at 11.30am before rushing off to the wedding preparations. Despite check out only being at 11am our room was ready when we arrived, which allowed us to drop our bags in the room and rush off. This took away our worries about when during the day we would be able to pick up the key.

The room was clean and spacious, with a generous hospitality tray of drinks. Breakfast was excellent. The B&B is on a quiet residential road. We would happily have stayed here longer, and we considered it to be excellent value, especially given the proximity to London.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank flipperty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 38 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

The hotel is a splendid Edwardian house just five minutes walk into Surbiton. It is situated in a quiet road and has an extensive rear garden. We stayed two nights to celebrate our daughters significant birthday and the owners were extremely friendly and helpful in keeping the cake cool and providing glasses for the champagne which we, and family visitors, drank on the back lawn in beautiful weather. We had a large upstairs room at the back of the house overlooking the lawn which lacked for nothing and was very comfortable. Breakfast was very extensive whether you chose hot or cold and the service was very good. All in all a faultless stay and we will certainly return.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back look over the lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed for 3 days while working in the area. Hotel was ideally located near to transport and local amenities, lovely area to stroll around with excellent restaurants in the area. Breakfast was perfect with great selection of cereals, fruit, cooked and plenty of it. Bedroom was large and very comfortable with modern en suite. Garden and patio area were great during the hot weather where you could relax anytime as no restricted access.

A perfect stay in a beautiful edwardian house. Thank you.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 40bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

My husband and I have stayed at Ditton Lodge a couple of times over the last few months, when visiting our Son, who lives nearby, most recently when going to Wimbledon. It is a lovely property, the rooms are lovely, there is a beautiful rear garden where you can sit on the terrace and enjoy a glass of wine. The breakfast is excellent as are the hosts are most welcoming. We will be staying again in the future.

Thank you Carol & Roland Johns
Lincoln

Room Tip: We had room 15 this time, it was a deluxe room on the ground floor with access to the back garden th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kingfisher30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed again for a long weekend, luckily again the weather was lovely and we walked into Kingston.
This B and B is excellent, the room is spotless and breakfast was great.

We will stay again the next time we come without a doubt.

Room Tip: Both we have stayed in have been great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paultriple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed here after a visit to Wimbledon tennis and we were a little late arriving (due to rain delay). The welcome from the owners was first class and our downstairs room was one of the best anywhere. It had everything you needed for a comfortable stay - a settee to watch TV and a lovely comfy bed. The breakfast was also first class - good buffet and a freshly cooked breakfast. There is also a lovely garden to the rear of the property to relax in. We would have no hesitation to stay here again and hope to do so very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysabroad100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We stayed here for just one night and were very happy. Owners made us welcome, shower was good, bed was comfortable and it was a very good breakfast. If there was any downside then perhaps our room, 20, was a bit small. Having said that though we would be happy to go back again!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank clueyandjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Long Ditton
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn London-Kingston South
1.7 mi away
The White Hart Hotel
The White Hart Hotel
#1 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
1,292 reviews
3.1 mi away
Warren House
Warren House
#3 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton London Kingston Upon Thames
Doubletree by Hilton London King...
#4 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
326 reviews
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon Thames
Premier Inn London Kingston Upon...
#2 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
831 reviews
1.4 mi away
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
Travelodge Chessington Tolworth
#9 of 12 in Kingston upon Thames
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ditton Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ditton Lodge Hotel

Address: 47 Lovelace Road, Long Ditton KT6 6NZ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Long Ditton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Long Ditton
Price Range: £95 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ditton Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The staff at Ditton Lodge welcome you to their beautiful Edwardian Hotel set in a quiet location convenient for London sightseeing, airports, all London's main motorways and main routes and many places of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ditton Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ditton Hotel Long
Ditton Lodge Hotel Long Ditton, UK - Surrey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing